We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
171
33
6
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
33
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous lunch hotel feels junior suite sister hotel capri style beautiful hotel wonderful room antipasti morning breakfast pool area is off the beaten path beach club beautiful view large terrace isle of capri would highly recommend this hotel marina piccola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This hotel is very charming and very " Capri". Hotels book up fast on this must-see island and we ended up staying here rather last minute. It was beautiful and glamorous in an old-world kind of way that Capri is famous for.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank tammy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

La Scalinatella is the only hotel we stay at when visiting Capri. This hotel is beautiful well kept and has beautiful views of the sea and mountains. Antonio and all the staff makes you feel like you are family and can’t do enough to make your stay as perfect as possible. The breakfast is exceptional with a great variety including eggs done to perfection! They have pool side dining for lunch which was superb! Everything about this hotel is world class. We are always sad to leave. We would give this hotel 10 stars if we could!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Lori0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

La Scalinatella is perfectly located on the Isle of Capri. It is close enough to walk anywhere that you would like — restaurants, shopping, hiking — yet far enough away from the crowds and noise

The property itself is charming with ideal views of the water and parts of the island. You can enjoy the views at breakfast or at sunset

The staff is cordial with a strong desire to help

The room we had this visit needs updating. The bathroom and pillows were not up to par. Once again, though, the view compensates for these shortcomings

Rooms 58, 59, 60 are close to the bar so you can hear activity at certain times. I would suggest rooms other than these

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blips53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We just returned from a visit to Capri. We stayed at La Scalinatella and it was perfect. It was a last minute choice because the hotel we thought we were staying at had our reservation cancelled; La Scalinatella was a life savior! The service from the front desk staff was excellent; the staff helped from everything including a daily newspaper to suggested sight seeing and restaurants to our ferry transfer and baggage handling. The property itself is in excellent condition and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, the ocean views and the balcony. There are two pools and we took advantage of both of them. The morning breakfast and the service was wonderful. Finally, the location is excellent within easy walking distance of Capri Town, including shopping, restaurants and transportation. When we head back to Capri, we would be hard pressed to think about staying anywhere other than La Scalinatella.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamiepirrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding weekend which took place in Capri. The room was perfection -- exactly what I wanted for photos. Lunch was delicious by the pool and served only to guests which was nice and private. Breakfasts were also wonderful and made to order with seating on the terrace overlooking an incredible view.

My only complaint is that for the price and it being a five star hotel, some of the service was rather disappointing. We had another guest recommend we get the hotel to reserve us seats at the La Fontinella beach club. When we inquired, they said it would be no problem and they would call for us. We woke up early and made a VERY long and difficult hike down to the beach club, excited to try it out! When we got to the beach club they said the hotel did call, but they had told the hotel that they were completely booked. We definitely inquired last minute so the club being full was not a problem I was just VERY disappointed that no one from the hotel attempted to contact us and let us know this. We then had to make a 45 minute climb/ hike up hundreds of steps because there was nothing the club could do.

Other than that instance, many of the waiters were extremely friendly and most of the front desk staff were as well.

Again, the hotel was perfection and absolutely stunning. Worth every penny if you want a gorgeous setting in a very classy/ upscale place.

Room tip: The Junior Suites with Sea VIew are INCREDIBLE!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews