We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Nearby Hotels
$316
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$588
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
$253
$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
$366
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$694
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
290
134
48
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
134
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite catnice and clean hotelplenty of storage spaceperfect basethe main squarehotel entrancetile workcapri stylerecommend this hotel to anyonetile floorsexcellent breakfaststayed here for nightslocation is greatnice staydinner reservationsour room was spaciouswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 492 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2007

The Hotel Gatto Bianco (white cat) was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at in years. Centrally located just steps from the Piazetta. We initially were to stay in Capri for only three days. We liked Capri and the hotel Gatto Bianco so much we decided to stay an additional two days in Capri and remove Naples from our itinerary. We took our tours of Pompeii and Vesuvius from Sorrento instead of Naples. The air-conditioned rooms were spacious and spotless. The entire hotel was immaculate. The staff was superb, friendly and accommodating. They helped arrange our island boat tours, which were reasonably priced with reputable boat owners. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of fresh fruits, meats and cheeses. I must say, there is not one thing negative I can say about our five days at the Gatto Bianco. We will come back to Capri just to stay at the Gatto Bianco.
Vince & Darlene B.
July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vbiondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

First of all, the location! Gatto Bianco is right in the center of Capri, and you can go everywhere without transportations!
The room was nice and clean.
The receptionists are very friendly and can help you for all your needs, feel free to ask and they will be happy to help you!!
Very nice experience, we advise you Gatto Bianco for your vacation in Capri Island!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Francescosaverio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I stay in this hotel when I am going to be in Capri for only a few days. The location is perfect; you are in the center of everything. If you forget something in your room, just run back to get it. The price, the best deal on the island. The staff, very helpful. If you are expecting luxury, this is not for you, but if you are expecting a pleasant stay this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank redmazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2005

We have spent last week end in this hotel. We tried two rooms. The first one was quite a jail: one only window in front of a very near grey wall. The second one was with internal view, but so small that in comparison the medium rooms in NYC looks to me very large. The Hotel is very near to piazzetta (downtown of capri). I live in Rome, and i am used to stay in a Hotel for business. My suggestion is: avoid Gatto Bianco!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Em70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenatoEsposito, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2007
Google Translation

We are sorry about this, but believe me that each hotel has little rooms. The 95% of our rooms has terrace and view and I am sure that the price we made was competitive. If someone book for a room with sea view, he will get the room with sea view but if you came here without booking and we have only that two available then you can choose not to stay at Gatto Bianco if you don't like them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
France
17
Reviewed August 21, 2005

I really can’t believe such hotel as the Gatto Bianco can be advertised.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights because this was the only one with vacancies on the whole island.
The Gatto Bianco hotel is only an old pension, you can feel it everywhere, and it is also very expensive and very noisy too because of the disco nearby.
No sea-view (indeed the sea is 8 miles far from the hotel), basic breakfast, small and uncomfortable rooms, unfriendly staff.
The advertising of the hotel is really misleading!

Stayed: July 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenatoEsposito, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2007
Google Translation

Dear Sir, I don't think we are expensive if you compare the price with the others Capri hotels. We are constantly renovating the hotel, now we have the bar and the terrace completely new. We serve for the breakfast: 4 kinds of breads, croissants, sweets, all the kinds of cereals, orange ananas and pompelmo juice, cheese, ham, salami, marmalade, and of course cappuccino, tea, coffee, infusions, cakes and many other things also on request: is it basic?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews