We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
349
155
50
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
155
50
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white cat the main square insider tips fresh orange juice tucked away bit dated room upgrade beautiful hotel clean rooms choose this hotel breakfast staff easy access would stay here again lovely balcony location was perfect small terrace la palma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 577 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but we really enjoyed it. The owners greeted us like one of their family and made our stay pleasant. The rooms are very traditional but clean and comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the town with easy access if you can dodge the crowds of holiday makers! There’s lots of little eating and drinking places around the place too. The breakfast was lovely and fresh with plenty of choice.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Suzysue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I really liked the hotel, the service was impeccable and the breakfast excellent! The location is perfect for everything you want to do in Capri. Definitely a place to go and recommend for a wonderful vacation

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank marisap503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato E, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per i complimenti alla nostra struttura e al nostro breakfast a buffet che giorno dopo giorno cerchiamo di migliorare con prodotti e delicatezze di stagione.A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I just read a review of someone posting that the staff were not friendly and helpful but I completely disagree. They were extremely helpful and accommodating to us! They gave us awesome insider tips of an amazing hike from the top of the lift in anacapri to the faro (lighthouse).

Our room was ready early right when we got there and we had a great room with beautiful tile work and a nice air conditioner. Shower curtain was a little claustrophobic but that’s pretty par for the course in Italy. Breakfast was the best I have had all over Europe while traveling over a month! Amazing selection of pastries and then full American bacon and eggs freshly squeezed orange juice and the works!!!!

Then the staff let us keep our groceries in their fridge after we checked out and laughed and joked with us! All smiles and jokes with them. Also took a selfie with the famous white cat himself. Would have been great to have a pool but you are on Capri go swim in the beautiful marina piccolo. Amazing location right by duomo, piazza central’s gardini Augosto and Via Krupp. Totally recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travelbossjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato E, Direttore at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019
Google Translation

Grazie infinite ai nostri clienti che ricordiamo per la loro simpatia e per l'incredibile gioia di vivere e desiderio di conoscere l'isola con i suoi punti più sconosciuti e segreti.Un saluto da Miro' l'ultimo discendente di una gloriosa dinastia di gatti bianchi che sono entrati nella storia dell'albergo e dell'isola.UN ARRIVEDERCI A PRESTO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

On the taxi ride from the port to the hotel our driver told us how friendly the people of Capri are. Indeed that has been our family’s consistent experience in visiting many cities around Italy. Friendliness and warmth abounds from the taxi drivers to the random person on the street to the personnel at hole in the wall local restaurants and fine dining establishments.

That string of fortune changed at Gatto Bianco. I’m not sure I saw a staff member smile during our 3 day stay let alone make us feel welcome. Even our two adorable (to us) 10 year old twins didn’t merit a “hi”. The one exception was a young woman who gave me some helpful info and brought out the eponymous white car for the kids to pet.

The rooms were ok though a bit musty and the kids loved seeking and playing with the two cats. But at the end of the day this was not a place for us.

The hotel has a great location just off the main square and if you are an independent traveler, know the area, or want to spend your time experiencing the nightlife in the immediate vicinity this place is just fine. But if you are with a family, visiting Capri for the first time, looking for some guidance in learning the area, and just appreciating a warm welcome after the inherently stressful ordeal of family travel then I would look elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Thirdcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Wow! We loved our stay at Gatto Bianca Capri. This is a family owned and operated hotel in the heart of Capri shopping and dining. Location, location, location! Antonio surprised us with a room upgrade to help us celebrate our anniversary. Much appreciated!!! Check out Gatto Miro (the owner’s white cat) while on property.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank scaughtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews