We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Nearby Hotels
$588
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
$366
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$694
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
$235
$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
290
134
48
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
134
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite catnice and clean hotelplenty of storage spaceperfect basethe main squarehotel entrancetile workcapri stylerecommend this hotel to anyonetile floorsexcellent breakfaststayed here for nightslocation is greatnice staydinner reservationsour room was spaciouswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 492 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a charming hotel. We stayed here on a hiking trip. It is tucked away off the main square and you feel like you are a million miles away. The breakfast was good and the rooms very spacious with a small outside covered balcony Friends were celebrating their wedding anniversary and upgraded at a very reasonable price to the Jackie O suite. The hotel then helped us put on a small anniversary party. And if you are lucky Matisse the resident "gatto blanco" will honor you with a "walk by." Lovely terrace to have drinks, but it was sometimes hard to find the bar tender.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphykds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three days and absolutely loved it.
The location of Gatto Bianco was what we wanted: in the center of the pedestrian zone, two steps from La Piazzetta, beautiful gardens, cafes, restaurants, boutiques, in a very short walking distance from the bus, funicular and taxi stations.
In the same time it was a pretty quite place with unique atmosphere, beautifully decorated.
I loved the fact, that my favourite Clark Gable had stayed in the hotel decades ago:). The hotel with a history- that was appealing to us.
The staff was friendly and eager to help, our room was clean and comfortable. The white cat was there:). Looking forward to come back some time soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManaoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato E, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013
Google Translation

L'indimenticabile Clarke Gable ha soggiornato con la divina Sofia Loren durante le riprese della Baia di Napoli. Mio padre, Giovanni, mi raccontava sempre che i due famosi attori furono quasi travolti da un tifone che si abbattè sulla troupe mentre giravano in piazzetta. Spero di mostrare alla gentile cliente le foto dell'attore al Gatto Bianco.
Renato Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel named after famous "movie star white cat" which still roams around the outdoor lounges is just a hint of unique character to be found there. Excellent option indoor or outdoor eating areas,catering to all tastes. Rooms with a balcony allowing a view of the surrounding sea. Stepping out the front door you are immediately within steps of picturisque St Stephen piazza/townhall clock, to the right a tiny stroll leads into bistros, shops and main high end shopping. ( would advise to do main high ticket souvenir item purchases on mainland if you can). One can't help but to enjoy the luxury of it all on the island - hotel and surroundings.

Room Tip: Far end corner rooms allowed a better view of the surrounding water but sun hit all balconies
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato E, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013
Google Translation

Ringraziamo delle belle parole riservate al nostro hotel. Il Gatto Bianco è una piccola oasi dove ancora si percepisce il genius loci dell'isola. Il cliente ritrova nei nostri saloni e nelle nostre stanze un luogo dell'anima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 and had the most unforgettable weekend. Rooms are in true Capri-style (painted tiles, Mediterranean colours), impeccably clean and very spacious. The staff were very helpful and nice and beyond themselves to help us or to answer any of our questions. We were made feel at home and truly spoiled every day, starting with the wonderful breakfast in the garden. We even managed to get a picture with Matisse - the utterly charming white cat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaT436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato E, Proprietario at Hotel Gatto Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013
Google Translation

Ringraziamo di vivo cuore per le belle parole, il nostro intento è migliorarci giorno per giorno.
Noi lavoriamo con lo spirito di far sentire i nostri clienti come a casa facendo rivivere l'antica ospitalità caprese che da circa un secolo vede impegnata la nostra famiglia.
Il nostro motto è che ogni cliente si deve sentire protagonista di un sogno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Neat place, Great location, easy to get to once you find it. Close to the main piazza and where the taxi and bus stop are located. Only negative was the wifi only worked in the main lobby area as our walls were to thick to receive the signal. The staff was helpful and let us keep our bags there after we checked out. I found all the beds in Italy to not be the most comfortable, that being said I can sleep anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationnutsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews