We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 41 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing location and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was well above our expectations! What a find! We booked the Capri Inn because it is so close to the port - indeed, we could see it from the ferry as we were pulling into the harbor. Once off the boat, we walked a few hundred yards up the hill and then two flights of stairs up to the hotel. The room was stylish and airy, with a balcony and very modern bathroom. We were blown away by our view of the harbor and the mountains. The public beach is just across the street, and the bus stops just outside. Bea, the hostess, recommended some things to do on the island, and was very friendly. She even kept the roof terrace open late for us one evening so we could enjoy the view before going out to dinner. Overall, the very convenient location, great view and warm welcome made this a great place to stay. We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    96
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
283
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel on a very hot day, but luckily it is located very close to the marina. It took us about 5 minutes from the boat to get there but keep in mind that the hill is very steep so if your bags are heavy you could consider getting a taxi to drive you about 500 meters to the door.

The host was polite and obviously noticed that we were sweating excessively when we got there and kindly offered us some orange juice which was very nice of her.

Once we got inside of the room we found that the view was amazing, looking right out onto the water and the harbour. Aside from the view the location is also excellent and makes exploring very convenient. The bus stop is literally right outside the door which is great if you want to explore other parts of the island. You can walk down the hill and catch the cable car up to the center of Capri (which is definitely worth visiting) for dinner or shopping, or go to the marina for a boat ride somewhere else.
There are also steps right next to the bus stop which go straight down to the beach! Aside from the view the location itself is one of the biggest assets.

The room itself was modern, clean, and very comfortable and the lady who runs it was always very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast service was also good quality, however I think it would be a good idea to offer an earlier option for guests. 8:30am was the earliest you could elect to eat which for those wanting to make the most of their day causes you to lose a bit of time.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and the service too. The steep hill and stairs in the hotel itself are a consideration when booking if you're not very fit, but aside from that we would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHI_STU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in a number of places throughout Italy over a 3 week vacation and the Capri Inn ranks right at the top of the list. Very easy to access and the room was well kept, modern and priced right. We had a garden view rather than ocean side, and it was quiet on our balcony overlooking the hillside.

Room Tip: The climb up to the room was a little strenuous, but worth it. The garden view was fine for us, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Squiggs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This b&b is awesome. Super clean and modern. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in the world and this ranks a 6. To walk here is close from the port however there is an incline and there are stairs to the inn. Having said that an older person should consider this when booking here unless you are in extremely good physical shape. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choliebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, and a great value. Such a good value, in fact, that we got a separate room for the kids. Service was excellent as well. Not everyone wants to stay in a Marina Grande, but it is good for families.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very clean room, hotel, nice bed , perfect view from the balcony of the hotel, view to marina gande
perfect location
Just be aware is 2nd floor no elevators! and location up to the hill, But the hotel let us know the location before we arrived and if you have heavy bags you can pay From the marina 8 EUROS PER BAG TO CARRY FROM MARINA GRANDE TO YOUR ROOM IN THE 2ND FLOOR!! or 5 Euros from the marina to the front door of the hotel!!
NO Swimming Pool And NO Fitness!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank jackeline272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Save an expensive cab fare. Just a short walk from the harbor with wonderful views of the dock, beaches, and mainland. Clean, friendly and modern. A delicious breakfast with personal service are included. Rent a scooter just 20 feet away to explore the island.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffp5855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: Via Marina Grande 222, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Inn is the one and only luxurious B&B situated at Marina Grande where all the ferry boats connect Capri to the bay of Naples and Salerno.Its wonderful view of the bay of Naples which you can admire from all three of the rooms.Capri Inn B&B has comfortable connections with public transport (the bus stop is at the main entrance of our B&B and funicular railway at a few meters).The way down to the sea beach of Marina Grande is next to the roadIf you would like to spend a few days at Capri the most beautiful and elegant island in the world, our B&B is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing