We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on the Isle of Capri”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place on the Isle of Capri”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent only one night at the Capri Inn, so we didn't really have the time to enjoy it, which was really too bad. The inn was a short uphill walk from the marina. If your bags are heavy, there is a porter service from thee marina. We had a very nice gentleman bring our bags right upstairs to the door of the inn with us in his little vehicle, too. When it was time to get back to the marina, he came for us and our bags, the roundtrip costing us 15 Euros. Very much worth it. There was a bus stop directly in front of the inn with little buses going in each direction. We used it primarily to go to Anacapri, a must-see. From our little balcony, we could sit and watch the goings-on or look down to the water, which was clear and blue. Breakfast was served outside on the roof of the building. There were nice chairs and lounges for sunning, but with only a short time, we wanted to get out and see the island.
I would recommend the Capri Inn for its simplicity, convenience, comfort, and charm.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vpulice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    99
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
304
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wonderful experience. This Inn is up the street from the main port and convenient to shopping and restaurants. The local bus to all areas stops right at it's front door. Gorgeous view of the island. Clean and welcoming. Great place to stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were looking forward to a very relaxing five night stay on Capri, and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. After walking up the the street from Marina Grande with our bags (not that difficult, definitely not worth the porter charges for someone else to do it) we received a nice welcome and glass of water from Bea. She gave us some information about places to eat and things to do, then got us checked in and straight into our lovely room.

It was very modern and clean, with a nice bathroom and good sized bed. The highlight was the balcony and accompanying view. The doors can be opened right up and we put a couple of chairs out there so we could sit and just enjoy it. Looking out across the Bay of Naples and with Mount Vesuvius in the background, it doesn't get any better. We spend many afternoons with some drinks just listening to music and looking out over the water.

The breakfast served each morning was delicious, with fresh pastries and fruit, as well as a selection of juices, yoghurt and toast. It is served on the rooftop terrace so again, you can enjoy the spectacular view while eating. There is a bus stop literally directly in front of the Inn, so you can get the bus up to Capri or Anacapri (only 10-20 minutes depending on which one you are going to). It was easy to walk down to the Marina Grande to get the funicular up to Capri or access the other tourist options down there (I highly recommend hiring a Capri Banana Boat).

We really enjoyed our entire stay at the Capri Inn and, even though it was peak time in August, the rates still seemed quite reasonable, especially given what some other nearby hotels were charging with rooms that did not have a view as good as ours. If you are planning a stay on this beautiful island, you can't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in this small hotel very close to Marina Grande and it was wonderful. The views are amazing across the bay. There is a small beach just below you can walk to and swim if you like. It is close to the harbor so it's easy to walk up the street to the hotel. They do not have an elevator. The Manager is Bea and she is very nice and very helpful and will make you feel welcome. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. The bus will take you to the upper town of Capri. It's a beautiful island and I would love to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ri0grande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I could not have asked for a better experience at Capri Inn. My only complaint is that we could not stay longer. Beo checked us in and showed us to our room, which had a spectacular view overlooking the sea and harbor. She was extremely helpful throughout our stay and provided a lot of information on what to do. I highly recommend Capri Inn for its location, view, and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mel256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is just a short walk from the ferry dock. The room was contemporary, clean, and comfortable. The views from the room and outside terrace were spectacular. The manager was very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast on the roof terrace. The only negative is that there is no elevator and you have to lug your suitcases up three sets of stairs.

Room Tip: Make sure you select a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pf2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in was modern and very clean. The view from our balcony was wonderful. The manager was so helpful she even helped carry our bag down the two flights of stairs! The breakfast was served on the terrace and was delicious and very generous. The hotel is located right near a bus stop and a short walk to the ferry terminal. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: Via Marina Grande 222, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Inn is the one and only luxurious B&B situated at Marina Grande where all the ferry boats connect Capri to the bay of Naples and Salerno.Its wonderful view of the bay of Naples which you can admire from all three of the rooms.Capri Inn B&B has comfortable connections with public transport (the bus stop is at the main entrance of our B&B and funicular railway at a few meters).The way down to the sea beach of Marina Grande is next to the roadIf you would like to spend a few days at Capri the most beautiful and elegant island in the world, our B&B is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing