We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 41 Capri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful room ,great view , lovely breakfast and a wonderful lady who was so accommodating. Do yourself a favour and stay here.Location was perfect near the marina but away from the noise. If you want to go to Capri town you catch the funicular very easy.The best beach is directly opposite the accommodation . There is a lovely terrace were you have breakfast ,it's nice to sit and have a drink and watch the boats go by.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri_inn_11, Direttore at Capri Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    96
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
283
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, i wouldnt choose to stay at the lacation were this hotel is situated. its better to stay at Capri (in the city), because thats were everything is. Otherwise nice place, relatively good price.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room, it makes all the difrerence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room, staff, and the service was great. Breakfast on the terrace was really enjoyable. We had a room facing the front with a view of the sea, the beach was right across the street and down the steps. I will use them again if I'll be back to Capri.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is a nice bed and breakfast, clean and close to bus stop, 5 min away from the famous square. Amazing view from the terrace and perfect breakfast.
The check out is a bit too early if you want to stay in Capri for the entire day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vale12556478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri_inn_11, Proprietario at Capri Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thankyou very much for your positive feedback about us and our breakfast. About check out it is until 11:00 a.m.because every day new guests coming and we need time to clean the room.Check in is from 13:00.
About luggage we offer to our guests the possibility to storage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We did not utilise the service to have your bags taken up to this B&B so it was a little bit of a hike with bags, but worth every step. We were so pleased once we arrived. Check in was veyr pleasant and the roof top terrace was a nice welcome with icy cold drinks. Our room was at the front of the building and the view was to die for. The room was one of the cleanest we had stayed in and was appointed with all that you needed. We had a small balcony and chose to sit her for dinner with meats, cheeses and a bottle of wine while watching the boats leave. Most enjoyable! The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. On the first day we caught a boat down to a cove further down where there was a beach club filled with locals. We sunbaked for several hours and swam in the beautiful ocean - worth doing. The following day, our lovely hostess allowed us to store our bags while we went on a tour around the island and did blue grotto. All in all, Capri Inn is a perfect choice - it is affordable, beautiful, clean and close to all amenities while still feeling a touch removed from the busy port. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms for view of the harbour and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLen2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St basile le grand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this little hotel for only 1 night, the staff were great, the room had everything we neede and it was so clean. The beds were very comfortable and the place very quiet even if it's located close to the highway

Room Tip: I recommend this place...that's a place inwould go back anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri_inn_11, Proprietario at Capri Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It is very important to be a positive surprise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Capri Inn for two nights at the beginning of May 2013. The hotel is an easy 5-10 minute walk from the ferry port and the bus station and has a great view overlooking the ocean. Our room was great, all blue and white with a little balcony with an amazing view overlooking the beach below. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a great experience, you get a good view out over the water and also of the huge cliffs behind the hotel.
The bathroom was big and modern with free quick wifi. After visiting Capri town we were glad we stayed down by the port where it was a lot quieter and full of locals rather than tourists.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri_inn_11, Proprietario at Capri Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Perfect B&B for perfect guests,Thank you for your positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#14 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: Via Marina Grande 222, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Inn is the one and only luxurious B&B situated at Marina Grande where all the ferry boats connect Capri to the bay of Naples and Salerno.Its wonderful view of the bay of Naples which you can admire from all three of the rooms.Capri Inn B&B has comfortable connections with public transport (the bus stop is at the main entrance of our B&B and funicular railway at a few meters).The way down to the sea beach of Marina Grande is next to the roadIf you would like to spend a few days at Capri the most beautiful and elegant island in the world, our B&B is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing