We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect dinner in the perfect place”
Review of Verginiello

Verginiello
Ranked #16 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Genova
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The perfect dinner in the perfect place”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfection is only world I can say about this restaurant. Beautiful place directly in front of the see in Capri. Perfect food eaten here, very good wine. It is a very appreciated place, very well known in Capri, not very expensive, so it is quite better to book a table in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    804
    297
    106
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I normally would never do this but this was ridiculous. Not only did it take absolutely forever to get our food, once we got it at the table I personally did not get what I ordered and another lady was like could not even eat her meal because the fish was so fishy tasting. I ate what I had anyways because to find our waiter and re order my dish I had originally ordered would have taken all night. My friend gave the fish to another eating with us and ordered a plate of spaggheti. The waiters practically ignored us our whole entire visit and just seemed too busy for us especially after we placed another order. The food was mediocre but there are better restaurants you can go to. When it was time to go we had to wait 45 minutes for our check and at least 30 to get one of the waiters to even bring it to us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganlee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our staple in Capri”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good food, good prices, nothing fancy, just good olde italian cooking with beautiful views. The staff was efficient and pleasant. Upon seeing our faces a few times, they staff warmly greeted us like we were locals. Even throwing in shots at the end of the meal here and there.

During our 4 day stay in capri, we ventured to this restaurant no less than 5 times. The food was consistently good, we especially enjoyed their mussels and fresh grilled shrimp.

It seemed to be a local spot which was great to see.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObiKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine local restaruant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to Capri on very many occasions and while we always enjoyed eating out on Capri, there is frequently a little unease on the level of prices and the feeling that visitors may be less welcome than locals. Verginiello is different. It is a reasonably large restaurant by Capri standards and is loyally frequented by islanders: couples; family events; etc. It is run by famiily members who are there in number and keep a watchful eye to ensure that diners are looked after. Prices are reasonable. We felt very relaxed, unrushed and enjoyed the food. Consequently we made it our main eating place for most of our stay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mairteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must come!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was considered packed! And even thou there were only two servers, service was quick and good. Food came quite fast and wow!!! the prawn linguine was superb.. My fren ordered Vongole and she loves it too! She claims that this is the best pasta she has ever had. The view was excellent too.. Get a table facing the sea.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yenyeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verginiello also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Verginiello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing