We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic”
Review of Blue Sea Capri

Blue Sea Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the best ways to experience the unique charm of Capri is to explore the sea which surrounds it; sailing around the island's dramatically beautiful coastline, rich in sea caves, hidden coves and tiny inlets, all of which are washed by an amazing, emerald green, Mediterranean sea.... better still if you enlist the services of Blue Sea Capri, a company specialized in tours and transfers by traditional fishing boat, dinghy and motorboat. Blue Sea Capri's tours around the island, aboard a classic "gozzo sorrentino", last 2 hours, a morning, or a whole day and, on request, can be tailor-made to include time for swimming, an aperitif, and a light lunch or dinner on board. For lovers of Neapolitan cuisine, Blue Sea Capri's team will book a table at one of the area's fabulous sea edge restaurants. In the summer months, on board massages, performed by a professional massage therapist, can also be arranged. With Blue Sea Capri, you can add hours of precious time to your holiday! Thanks to its fleet of luxury motorboats, the company is able to provide fast, comfortable and safe private transfers to Naples, Sorrento and all the principal destinations on the Amalfi Coast, at any time of the day or night. Blue Sea Capri organizes guided tours, designed to introduce visitors to the history and geology of the island, wedding parties, photographic shoots, and fun trips to celebrate that special birthday, anniversary, or hen or stag night. For holidaymakers keen to experience the island of Capri to the full, Blue Sea Capri offers boats trips combined with snorkeling and diving sessions, or with onshore food and wine tours
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The tour of CAPRI Island in a private boat when the conditions are good is really great.
But I have to say that this boat is really very nice, in perfect condition, lot of room, and the skipper was really very good and very friendly. He made us see everything that could be seen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    13
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent tour around the island by private boat”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had wonderful time on a private boat tour booked through our hotel.
Luca, our sailor, was an excellent guide and even organized short swim for us in the dead cold April sea.
Overall highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tour of the Isle of Capri with David of Blue Sea Capri”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The private boat trip, with David as our guiding crew, was a highlight of the four days my wife and I spent on Capri. We will definitely repeat the experience, when we visit the area again. We would also choose to spend more than the two hours we enjoyed with David this time, so we could stop to swim (April's waters were a little too cold this year.) and spend even more time enjoying the sun, sea and wonderful views. David was informative and considerate, the perfect guide.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Private Boat Tour of Capri”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The owners of our hotel booked us with Marcello of Blue Sea Capri for a private two hour boat tour around the isle of Capri. What an excellent time and one I can recommend without hesitation. The weather was excellent, and Marcello was at the meeting point on time. His boat was clean and well kept, and he showed us a whole new perspective of the island. We explored coves and grottos, viewed historic sites from the sea, and were able to enjoy our afternoon of sightseeing. In particular, our two daughters (ages 14 and 15) were captivated the whole time. Next time on Capri, we will book Marcello for the entire day, to swim and relax in the beautiful waters.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 222KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience the true beauty of Capri”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

4 adults of various ages and a 10 year were going to see the famous blue grotto by boat with other tourists for 1/2 an hour - that is until our hotel suggested Blue Sea Capri. The hotel organised this private boat for us at 7€ more per person than the other trip and for that we had our own boat for 2 hours and the charming captain Marcello. Having lived all his life on Capri, Marcello took us to all the famous spots (and some lesser known ones), pointed out stars' villas and generally answered any questions we had. It was all for my 50th birthday and it was the most perfect start to a perfect day in Capri. Nothing like opening a cool bottle of bubbly whilst enjoying majestic views, in the sun on your own boat (well not quiet our own but for 2 hours we felt like stars ourselves!!). No better way to see Capri.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sea Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Blue Sea Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing