We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
228
114
34
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
114
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon grove a sea view balcony room luxury shops painted tiles lovely pool area restaurant bookings great central location your luggage bus or taxi comfortable stay lovely hotel where breakfast is served third floor would recommend this hotel to anyone rooms are large top floor sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely stay in this hotel. Fantastic sea view room with large balcony. Did not make much use of the facilities as we were out most of the time. But all looked great. Pool is good. Breakfast is quite basic, but we were happy with it. The fantastic gentlemen serving at breakfast were really just amazing! Real gentle men. Great sense of humor. Would gladly return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cormacc972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

simply decorated room with lovely tiled floors and huge balcony overlooking a lemon trees grove. Pool area was lovely and temperature of the pool was perfect, lunch in the restaurant under the lemon trees was delicious, the staff were amazing, very accommodating and would go out of their way for you. Perfect stay in a great location.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkellysurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Syrene is conveniently located just a few short minute walk from the main square next to many high end luxury shops. The hotel is inviting in every way. From the beautiful steps that lead up to a beautiful courtyard to the warm staff that greets you. The hotel really is little oasis with its lemon grove trees that surround their restaurant to the pool that refreshes you during the summer heat. The lounge chairs even have face visors to block out the sun. The rooms are adorably decorated, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and my favorite part is they had electronic black out curtains in case you need a siesta. The staff was so helpful & kind. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank brandyjean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days.

The good
Location is great
Poole area is nice
Rooms are clean

The bad
Rooms are old
The shower drips water at full power
No coffee or tea facilities in room

This is the worst accomodation we have stayed in Europe for the last 3 weeks.

The rooms are old, noisy and you can hear everything if you are in the wrong room.
You can’t get any tea or coffee facilities in the room. Try and take a cup of coffee to your partner from the breakfast area and see what happens !

The shower literally drips water out and is terrible. Then only positive was that the room was clean. They do also have a nice lunch by the pool but that’s it.

I do t rate the staff at all except for about 2 people but the rest are terrible.

Such a shame as this place is huge potential.

Not recommended on my list for places to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TamE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Had a wonderful lunch at this Hotel!
With the throngs of tourists everywhere finding this jewel was timely
Sitting under 100 year old lemon trees enjoying great food and wine was a real treat!
Holidays is about relaxing and for an hour or so I was happy to be spending time here
Service was good

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews