We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$280
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$315
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$198
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$309
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$341
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
$292
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$894
$810
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$719
$644
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
201
109
31
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
109
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon grovea sea view balcony roomtwo single beds pushed togetherluxury shopsgreat poolrestaurant bookingspool areashower curtainperfect locationhousekeeping staffdelightful hotelthree night staycapri townstayed for two nightsspecial thanksloved this hotelana capri
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Fantastic location! So close to everywhere you would want to go in Capri but quiet also. amazing value for money and friendly hospitable staff. A true gem of a hotel. Lovely pool area and a beautiful outdoor area among the lemon trees. Everything was so close we could easily just pop back in to the hotel when we felt like a break. Our room also had a large outdoor terrace which looked over the street and down towards the water. Do not think of it as a Best Western - it is not!

Room Tip: we chose a sea view room and it was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielle070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsyrene, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Syrene for your stay in Capri and for giving us more time for the review.

We are delighted to have noted and appreciated aspects such as our excellent location, elegance and courtesy of staff, all of us do our best to cure every little detail so that our guests stay unforgettable

With the hope of being able to give you soon welcome here in Capri,

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Recently wrapped up a three night stay on stunning Capri at this wonderfully amazing hotel. Paid $450 a night for a Queen Bed Sea view room, which had high ceilings, was spacious and had a nice sized bathroom. The small balcony overlooked the "street" (a pedestrian only street) and hotel breakfast canopy below as well as the Quizisana and a piece of the Faraglioni and the Tyrrhenian Sea.

The staff is wonderful and the breakfast was very good. I especially call out Giacomo and Giuseppe, who provided wonderful service whenever we asked.

The pool deck is amazing and had ample loungers for the guests, the pool itself was good sized and there is a wonderful lemon grove next to the pool where you can lunch or have an espresso or drink. Also, there's a bar and changing area down near the pool.

The location is exquisite as it's just past the Quisisana at the quiet end of Capri Town, not too far from the main square but not too close either. Capri gets busy during the day but quiet and lovely during the evenings. Morning walks through the mazelike pedestrian streets was a true gift. Just a wonderful place and I felt like this hotel was an exceptional value. I'd spring from a higher level room that we had, but the place books far in advance.

This place is also within steps of amazing restaurants like Faraglioni and Villa Margherita, as well as the high end shopping. Just a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden views actually look like a bargain here if you cannot get the sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROCKintheUSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsyrene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great comments about the Hotel Syrene.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel ! I am also happy that you found our staff and service excellent, making your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards from Capri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed here for their 40th wedding anniversary.
After spending our honeymoon in Capri in the 70's we returned and spent 10 days at the Syrene. A centrally situated hotel with a relaxing pool area, very good restaurant under the lemon trees, great views, very comfortable tiled rooms and really helpful and attentive staff throughout.
Capri is not just about designer shops and restaurants unless you have very deep pockets. Discover the side streets, family restaurants, pizzerias, wonderful ice creams and grocery stores with their fresh fruits and experience the real Capri.
Start early (take your camera and a bottle of water) and take the steep coastal and pine shaded walk to the Faraglioni rocks and Natural Arc, great for photographs.
Visit the pebble beach at Marina Piccola, take towel and shade because although the sunbeds are very good they are expensive. Make time to visit Ana Capri then take a peaceful chairlift ride over the vines and tree tops to Monte Solaro a tremendous place for photos (again).
We would highly recommend staying at the Syrene whilst you discover the real Capri, it is in an ideal location to start your adventures and they are always more than happy to help with organising trips.

Room Tip: High floor and at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool for quietness.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrdjf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsyrene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great comments about the Hotel Syrene.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel ! I am also happy that you found our staff and service excellent, making your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards from Capri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We only stayed one night, I wish we had stayed more. It has always been on my "bucket list" to stay overnight on Capri. We had a hotel on the mainland on Sorrento booked, so we jumped over to Capri to stay one night in Capri, wile maintaining our booking in the Sorrento hotel. After seeing the Best Western Syrene, I wished I had booked more nights. The view from the room was a panoramic view of the woods and the Bay of Naples. The pool had the view of the cliffs and the water temperature was just right. The breakfast was wonderful. I love the local red orange juice. The Aperol l Spritz at the pool with the crackers and olives was tasty. We had a slight problem with the room safe when we first checked in. The Manager sent someone to our room immediately fixed it. At night, we took the bus to AnnaCapri and realised we could have spend more time on the island. We will defintiely saty here if we ever got back to Capri! It was Bellisima! Going to visit on a one-day afternoon without staying overnight, you do not expereinece the real "Capri" experience. We highly reccomend the Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-smoking rooms if you don't smoke.There are great views of pool or panaoramix, depending on your preference.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsyrene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great comments about the Hotel Syrene.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel ! I am also happy that you found our staff and service excellent, making your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards from Capri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

From the minute you walk into the lobby of Hotel Syrene you feel relaxed. It's a beautiful hotel tucked into the hill on Capri.
The patio is an enchanting lemon tree "grove" that is lovely to just sit and relax, have a drink. Perfection.
The pool was perfect after a day of touring.
Our room was spacious and we just loved the tile floors! We did not have a view, but it didn't matter, we loved it anyhow.
The staff, both at the front desk and the pool area, were very attentive and helpful.
We will definitely be back! My favorite stop on our 10 day tour of Italy.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank McMLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsyrene, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.
Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

Looking forward to see you again in the near future,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews