We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Syrene, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
$316
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$589
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
$366
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$189
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
$257
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
193
104
31
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
104
31
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon grovetwo single beds pushed togethergreat poolsea viewon arrivalsun all daypool areashower curtaindesigner shopsthe main shopping streetdelightful hotelhousekeeping staffthree night stayfantastic locationexpensive islandupon checkstayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Were headed to a B&B and decided to stop in and just check pricing - stayed for one night after finding it was surprisingly affordable. Staff could not do enough for us - rooms were large and immaculate - location was excellent. Decor was amazing - would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Wonderful and friendly staff. The decor is gorgeous. Very pleased.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Strange to think this is a 4 star hotel! On our arrival we were told that the pool would be out of use for the following day (one of the reasons for picking the place), due to a wedding (which we hadn't been informed about), we were then reluctantly given an upgrade to a superior room (would hated to have seen our original one!). The safe in the room was broken, the shower gave you the feeling that you were playing a game of sardines, and the breakfast was nowhere near our expectations! Thankfully we had loads of other stuff to do during our 2 day stay in Capri (and met a lovely English couple for an exquisite lunch which took our mind off it), meaning we barely stepped foot in the place. Oh yeah, they also tried charging us for bringing our bags from the port to the hotel - which was disputed, and taken off our bill after a couple of phone calls and a few gentle words! It's a good location though!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Reviewing hotels isn't easy.Just comparing TA reviews shows the subjective nature of such reviews.In the case of this hotel the judgment to make is complicated by the fact that few of the reviews are recent.The Best Western Syrene has undergone progressive refurbishment and opinions expressed years ago may no longer be valid.

We spent 10 days at the hotel in August 2010 (the height of the Italian tourist season). We were familiar with Capri although previous stays were many years ago.

We were delighted with our stay (even though our standards of comparison are with higher category hotels).The location of the hotel is unbeatable, on the via Camerelle, just across from the emblematic Quisisana, steps from the marvelous via Tragara and the via Krupp. The room we had (and we may have been lucky with room assignment) was light, bright with all essential amenites (as an example one of the most complete choice of international satellite channels) with a comfortable modern bathroom. A bonus was the huge terrace with seaview (side) which we didn't even have the occasion to enjoy properly.

Buffet breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the via Camerelle.Although no great variety it is more than adequate with everything fresh and constatntly replaced.The lemon grove adjacent to the swimmin pool (where lunch is served) could be one of Capri's more delightful restaurants, but no evening meals are available (because of the very brief average stay of guests).

Service is friendly and efficient. Most of our contacts were with Sig. Vittorio who is unfailingly pleasant, courteous and efficient..

A fly in the ointment (previously mentioned by some reviewers): The swimming pool surrounded by sun terraces with a more than adequae number of sunbeds is open to outsiders. As a result it is invaded with children rather limiting the enjoyment of guests of a certain age staying in the hotel and paying full price.I didn't let this influence too negatively my overall rating of an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Syrene for 4 nights from June 7 to June 12. We had a great time. We stayed in a superior room on the 3rd floor and had a great sea view. The terrace was large with table and chairs and two lounge chairs. Great place to relax while looking at the sea and watching the people on Via Camerelle - especially after a morning of walking the island. The hotel has a great pool and fantastic breakfast buffet. The location can't be beat - it is in the heart of Capri yet very quiet and relaxing. We loved it! Can't wait to go back to beautiful Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews