We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for our holiday and the hotel was one of our highlights! Its central to the small city, we could walk to just about every attraction of the small island and back to our hotel with ease in direction. The rooms are spacious, we where on the second floor and the view from our room was absolutely breath taking, of the pool and ocean with the mountain.

We had a "romantic package" which included champagne in the room as welll as full body treatement. The spa treatment was not great, we where put in separate rooms, and the therapist didn't seem too enthusiastic, as it was too quick, invasive and not the usual courtous gestures one would expect from the therapistist I had. I would opt for a spa treatment outside this hotel. I had the impression that our skin colour was not suitable for whom they are used to service. When we left they had a meeting at their reception, from what I could pick was some conversation regarding the treatment of different nationalities.

Breakfast was lovely as usually, with everything that you could ever ask for, the kitchen manager, managed that area efficiently and we had a variety of delicious breakfast snacks. Reception staff was pleasant to deal with and we had no issue from the beginning till the end of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    148
    43
    29
    43
See reviews for
102
374
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is nothing to fault, yet again,. at thsi amazing hotel. Great location, bar, pool, breakfast, rooms, view, staff..........

Stayed a week this time and I highly recomend it.

I have stayed at the Quisi on a n umber of occasions and found it to be a great hotel, worthy of it's rating in every way (which is not always the case in Italy)

Room Tip: I personally thinkt he best value are the cheaper rooms becuase you get a huge terrace overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
467 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Quisisana is a lovely 5-star property in a central location, 100 yards from the main square in the town of Capri. We were in an upgraded room, which was nicely appointed. The bathroom was spacious, with good shower and tub. But I fell in love with the circular outdoor infinite pool. Swimming is my thing, and this heated pool put me in a state of nirvana, with the pool all to myself at 5:30 in the evening. They also have an indoor pool. The hotel has elegant well furnished public spaces on the lobby floor, as well as a spa and two restaurants--one less formal restaurant by the pool, and another in a more formal setting off the lobby. Service was very attentive at both restaurants. The maitre d' helped with wine pairings during dinner, and opened a new bottle when we just wanted a glass. As should be expected at a 5-star hotel, the staff was alert, energetic, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September for 2 nights. Capri is very crowded, but once you go inside this hotel it is like an oasis. Our room was very large with a separate sitting area .We also had a gated court yard with tables and chairs, which was great to have coffee or a drink. The pool, bar and restaurant were also right there. We found the staff very attentive. We also travel a lot and think that you are treated the way you treat other people. Drinks are expensive, but you are on an island and have to expect that, some people have to complain about everything and if you are in a hurry to get a drink, the bar is right by the pool, get it your self.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chru98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights beginning of October in room 310. Check in was fast. Room was a very comfortable size with every amentities one would expect in a 5 star hotel and then some....aroma candles. The room itself had a very santorini like design....all white with dome. only annoyance was the shower space....I had to shower in the tub but instead of shower curtains, it had a shower tube that enclosed the user. I'm 6 feet and an athletic 180lbs....and it was a tight fit. Meaning if the user was overweight.....u would not be able to move in the tube. Terrance was big and nice....had pool and sea view. Breakfast was very good. Big selection. Service was fast....I read a review where they found the staff to be rude and this was not not true....only a slightly stiff cashier when I checked out. I don't know why that person wrote about rude ness but I would a
Imagine if you acted as you belong then....

I had a drink late afternoon in sitting area in front of the hotel...had a duvel...yes I know I should have had something Italian but who cares. Priced at 12 euros is the price pay in bkk. The location is fantastic. Bait of a walk to get to from the entrance of the main area, but the hotel itself serves as the entrance of the main area. Great for people watching while the wife shops.

I would return here because I had dinner at the Capri palace and would not stay there because of the distance and it is not as nice as quisisana....I asked to see a room similar to the price of my room at the quisisana.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vituwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent 3 divine days at the Quisi! Every detail is impeccable, from the decor to the devine signature products. Gorgeous tiled rooms, fresh orchid on vanity, crystal chandelier, plenty of closet space, large bathroom with jet shower! Room was lovely, facing pool and garden with extra long terrace with table and chairs, couch and two chaise lounges. The location and property are perfect. Beautifully landscaped grounds with gorgeous views, centrally located for easy shopping/dining and relaxing. Fantastic walk behind the hotel along the Via Krupp to the Augustus Gardens, Carthusia perfumery and Marina Piccola beaches below. Drinks on the Quisi terrace very relaxing and atmospheric. Outdoor/Indoor pools heavenly. Service was gracious, Concierge excellent with recommendations for dining and help with arranging luggage/porter to hydrofoil. Effortless! I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The really bad reviews below almost put us off despite the recommendation of our travel agents. Thank goodness they did not and I can only assume the complainants are from a differnt planet . It was faultless in every way - location, service,concierge, front desk ,room and view. We stayed in 5 star hotels in Sorrento and Posetano during our trip -all good but outshone by this hotel. Sheer class and we have stayed in great hotels all over the world.

It is expensive though as is Capris generally so if you are countiung the pennies don't go

Room Tip: We had a lovely room and view but at a price. We suspect from other reviews room choice and price m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#7 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quisisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quisisana

Property: Grand Hotel Quisisana
Address: Via Camerelle 2, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Capri
#6 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#10 Family Hotel in Capri
#19 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quisisana 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 5-story Resort Hotel surrounded by private gardens with open views of sea, just a few steps from piazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Quisisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing