We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary at this great hotel the first week of October. Everything about this place was wonderful. We were upgraded to a large view room and received free massages and a boat trip around the island. The pool atmosphere was outstanding and the food was good. The location for strolling the town is the best. We were greeted at the marina by a bell man who transported our luggage straight to the hotel. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigwave84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Quisisana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 813 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

We contemplated staying at newer hotels in Anacapri, but were so happy with our decision. Our room at the Quisisana was old, but charming. The bathroom was small, but lovely. However, the location is amazing. More importantly, the hotel has such an amazing sense of history. It felt like everything we would expect from Capri. The concierge was amazing. The pool was perfect, with a good number of celebrities sitting around. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, where there was a huge selection and everything was delicious. My only warning is that the wireless internet in our room was very weak.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were pretty much the only ones there but the service was exceptional, the hotel has a beautiful out door pool as well as a large indoor pool and gym. Definitely worth going for a room with pool/sea view we had a lovely time sat on our balcony. Excellent location right in the centre of Capri.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have been at the Quisisana for a short trip in the low Capri Season. Not many hotels were opened and we decided to splurge a little getting a nice corner suite with balcony overlooking the city.

The hotel is great, people are friendly and the room is really nice.
The breakfast in the morning is great, with a nice buffet and very helpful waiters.
Very romantic place in the heart of Capri

Room Tip: Corner rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed in the Quisisana in a deluxe room. The first room we were given was very spacious with a big balcony, but located directly at the pool. As I like more secluded rooms I asked if we could change the room. Even though the hotel was nearly fully booked they managed to move us to another room (a little smaller, but with a great balcony overlooking the Faraglioni). The style of the rooms is like you would expect in a Grand Hotel with a light Capri-touch. I loved it. The Quisisana is located perfectly in the middle of Capri (town) and has a great al fresco bar for having an aperitif and people watching. The restaurant was very good, too. Due to the location I would recommend the hotel for a short trip, because it´s not really a pleasure to go out during the day when visitors are flooding the streets and therefore you´re limited to the hotel and some places of interest during the day.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for a conference at the end of September and it really was superb. Our room was spacious, spotless and had a fantastic view over the gardens, pool and sea beyond. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food consisted of extremely good, fresh and local dishes. The breakfast buffet was varied and and plenty of choice. All the staff were attentive, helpful and we found the service from housekeeping through to front of house staff was slick and professional.

It's certainly not a cheap place to stay but a drink on the front terrace overlooking the street, shops and people buzz in the early evening sunshine is a must. I really appreciated the no mobile phone enforcement by the pool as a relaxing afternoon is all to easily ruined by people shouting into their handsets and conducting conversations from their sun loungers. It's not a child orientated hotel and there are a few 'do's and don'ts' regarding pool usage so if you are looking to stay in Capri with young children this maybe isn't the place for you.

Personally we couldn't fault it and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeuxCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

wonderful service, everything is made easy and personnel are doing their best to help and please. Great food on the terrace overlooking the pool and the ocean. Rooms are big and comfortable, the ones on the ocean side obviously have a great view, but even the less expensive ones with a "town" view have a huge balcony/terrace. Very chic and romantic. The meeting rooms are extremely professional, modern wifi equipment and the staff is always around to help with an additional flip chart if needed, etc.
Right in the middle of Capri, you can shop or stroll or go for a drink all within 10 minutes' walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnuggi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quisisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quisisana

Address: Via Camerelle 2, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#10 Family Hotel in Capri
#19 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $409 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quisisana 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 5-story Resort Hotel surrounded by private gardens with open views of sea, just a few steps from piazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hotel Quisisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing