We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food,nice staff but rushed through courses” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Faraglioni

I Faraglioni
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.15*
and up
Private Tour: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The extraordinary and rugged beauty of Capri is signified by these timeless rock formations jutting from the sea.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food,nice staff but rushed through courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Food excellent,staff attentive but before we had finished the starter they were bringing second course, as soon as we had eaten that they tried to rush you onto the next course, when we asked for a minute they were not too pleased! Shame really as food was lovely and place nice.Great place for people watching.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 298Happydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,705
    374
    66
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Stunning Rock Formation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fortunately we had access to our own boat and enjoyed exploring the rock formations at our own pace. The rocks were breathtaking both close up and from afar. There are multiple vantage spots for stunning photos and the coastline and colour of the water below will blow you away. Anyone visiting Capri should not miss this!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
502 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I snapped a few pics from the Gardens of Augustus... then moved along. The boat tours seem like a cooler way to experience this "icon" of Capri.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovedgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice rock formation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Cool view from Giardini di Augusto (Gardens of Augustus, small entrance fee). Even better: visit by boat and drive through the arc. Houses unique blue lizards!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lightblue-berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing rock formation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We took the group boat tour which takes you around the island and here it took us from the love arc where you can make a wish. The entire boat experience is nice specially when they take you across this as its a main icon of the Island. I also strongly recommend a personal boat to hire if it fits your pocket.
This rock formation is visible from all the angles while you roam around the island. I also recommend to go to top of Ana Capri for a superb view of the entire island and water. The view of these rocks is also spectacular from there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PragShash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Faraglioni also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to I Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing