We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of I Faraglioni

I Faraglioni
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.75*
and up
Private Tour: Capri Day Cruise from Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 53 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The extraordinary and rugged beauty of Capri is signified by these timeless rock formations jutting from the sea.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Stunning Rocks”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited these rocks on a boat trip around the island and they are even more impressive close up and especially when you are taken through the hole by the very skillful boat crew.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekGeek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,742
    381
    68
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome day at the "beach"”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are looking for a little beach time, this is a great place to spend the day. You can walk down from Capri or take a boat from the harbor. You have to pay for a mattress and umbrella but on a hot day in Capri, the water is beautiful and the experience is very special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A must if you want your partner for ever.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The boat ride took us through this hole in the rock which was very similar to the one we experienced in New Zealand. Except that this time the boat pilot told us that if you touch the rock and at the same time kiss your wife you will stay together for ever.
Could not touch the rock, but managed to kiss my wife and hope that we are together for more than another 38 years we have been married for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chander_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Iconic rocks that change color during the day”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The iconic symbol of Capri visible from any high point on the island. We had a view from our room and saw the rocks change color from sunrise to day light to sun set.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tdcCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If you can't see the grotto then....”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

When we visited Capri on a pre-arranged tour, the seas were too rough to get into the blue grotto (even though it was a bright and sunny day). Instead, the tour company took us on a boat tour around the island which included I Faraglioni. We went through the big rock and watched as other boats did the same. In many ways this was a better experience; as, we will go back to Capri to see the Blue Grotto one day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AtwoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Faraglioni also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to I Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing