We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience I Faraglioni
from $79.34
More Info
from $63.24
More Info
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
2,544
529
94
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,544
529
94
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour rock formations your partner natural beauty private boat monte solaro arco naturale isle of capri augustus gardens blue grotto marina piccola chair lift arch kiss sea symbol island
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Faraglioni Rocks are certainly worth a visit if you are in Rome or Naples. I visited in September 2003 with a friend and again in October 2005 with my then boyfriend (now husband).

For both trips we stayed in Rome and took the train to Naples, then the ferry to Capri.

For the second trip, I wanted to see the blue grotto and ended up in choppy waters, super close to the Faraglioni. All other tour operators were not going out due to choppy water but I was foolish enough to insist and rode with 2 other passengers into the rough water. It was a nightmare, me freaking out and screaming since I felt like I'd drown (I cannot swim) but in the end I did see the amazing formation.

I have attached a photo from 2003 and 2005.

Date of experience: September 2011
1  Thank KatWomanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Not very much to see...The Faraglioni rocks can be admired from many points of the island:Monte Solaro,Punta Canone,Gardens of Augustus,Via Krupp,Marina Picolla.

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The rocks of I Faraglioni are certainly worth a visit. You can visit them from a number of different ways:

1.) Walk around the island and take the trail high up in the mountain. This will give you great photo opportunities of the rocks.

2.) Take the trail from the walk around the island (discussed above) down to sea level. This will give you an entirely different perspective of the rocks - and well worth it!

3.) Visit the rocks by boat! This is well done after completing 1 and 2 above, and taking the trail down to the rocks. After visiting the beach clubs at the bottom (the one on the left is much better!) you can take a boat from there to the Marina Piccola, from where you can take a bus to just about any major point on the island.

I Faraglioni is well worth a visit!

If you found this review helpful, please click "YES" beside "Did you find this review helpful", below! Thanks!

Date of experience: September 2011
13  Thank GarfieldGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

You may have seen a picture of the Faraglioni but you need to experience it live to truly appreciate its beauty!

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank aflando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews