We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pricy drinks, pushy servers.”

Bagni Tiberio Capri
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #34 of 130 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a boat cruise tour departing from Positano which brought us to this restaurant due to the free shuttle provided to the Capri port afterwards which our tour provider would not have to pay.

Our tour group of 12 people had lunch here. I had the gnocchi alla Sorrentino which was excellent in tasted and fairly priced. We had a few spritz drinks which were recommended which were delicious ..but quite pricy at 10 euro each (we did not know until we got the bill). Our waiter also pushed dessert on us and brought it out for the entire group after mentioning it ..but the group had not agreed to it! We ate it nonetheless because it had been brought out already (7 euro for chocolate mousse).

I would also like to mention two others incidents. Each of the 6 couples were charged 4 euro each for a bottle of water when we had actually shared 4 bottles in total. Also, they gave an incorrect order (more expensive) to one of our group members and said "sorry, bon appetite" rather than offering to correct his order ...being the last one to receive his food (most of us had already finished eating at that point), he decided to just eat it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Blackfish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Bagni Tiberio in the morning and left in the afternoon. Sunbathing, swimming in the sea and eating amazing food. The staff are amazing, very friendly, helpful and polite. The best way of spending your money and have complete relaxation.
Also, you have to take a boat from the port to come to this place, which also makes the experience more special.
Talking about the food we had Caprese salad and local fried fish and they were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here. We each had a glass of wine, a fruit smoothie (all fruit + vodka) and a main. The wine was decent and smoothie yummy. The eggplant parm and the grilled veggie (with octopus and sardine) were very good. The scorpionfish and sea bass mains were very very good. The prices are reasonable (it is Capri) and the staff great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jeffreyf933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

When you travel to Italy, a huge part of your trip is the food. And with that, you want authentic food without the tourist trap. As a first generation Italian American, I know good, traditional Italian food and all I wanted to do on this trip is give my family that quintessential experience of the perfect, local place. This is that place! Situated right on the water, we came across this place while on our boat ride around Capri. It is attached to a small beach club so you get the locals eating there too - that tells you everything. The food was incredible! Absolutely the freshest fish we had in our 2 week stay, so much so they brought over the live lobster before cooking it. One dish was better than the next. The staff were awesome! You can tell it was a family-run restaurant and they made you feel like family. My daughter has a nut allergy and they were very accommodating which means everything. One of the best meals we had the entire trip.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GGeraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to come to the beach club next to this restaurant and stupidly walked, so first advice, get the free boat from the ferry port! When we arrived the woman at the restaurant asked us if we had a booking for the beach club, when we didn’t she looked worried and said we probably won’t be able to go but she spoke to one of the boys and we ended up getting some chairs thankfully! The beach was lovely but the drinks at the bar were severely overpriced! Nonetheless was a great spot! I booked a table at the restaurant for lunch and promptly fell asleep on the beach! We were more than half an hour late for our reservation but the woman was super lovely and understanding! We enjoyed a lovely bottle of white wine and staff helped us select our food. We had the Caprese salad which was so lovely, the eggplant parmigiana and a mushroom pasta type dish, which was all delish! Overall we were thrilled with the service and the food and would highly recommend spending the day here!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank georgiajane114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagni Tiberio Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Bagni Tiberio Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing