We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what you are getting into before you sit down”

Bagni Tiberio Capri
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #36 of 129 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

First off beautiful view and good food. This is Capri and expect high prices especially here. There is a $4/person Service Fee or "Coperti" that isn't marked on the menu. Food is 3 to 4 euro higher than similar restaurants on the island. Especially beware if you are on a boat tour and the restaurant is recommended by a boat captain, that is where you are going and it isn't a beach bar

Lots of Versace and Dolce and Gabbana here so if you aren't on a budget. Live it up!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank kerrykX9068FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Recommended by our boat tour skipper. By far the most disappointing meal we had on our holiday. We were rushed from arrival even though they were literally empty. Starters were served too quickly to be cooked to order so must have been just heated through (microwaved?). All recommendations by the staff were literally the most expensive items on the menu. They were not happy that we did not want coffee or dessert (just wanted to leave by this point). Would certainly never go back. Whole experience was unpleasant and most unlike the usual relaxed friendly Italian way.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dwardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for lunch as part of our Island boat tour - absolutely loved it. Great place sitting looking out at the bay and far away enough from the main harbour not to be swamped with tourists. Very friendly people who gave a run down of the menu and introduced me to my lunch before he went in the pot! Fantastic cooking - lobster spaghetti and large grilled prawns with a couple of large glasses of a beautiful local red wine was €80 - not a cheap lunch but if you want fine wine and lobster it won't be cheap. Food was amazing, wine was great, setting was perfect - really enjoyed our visit here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jameskB627FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We were brought here by our boat tour driver and ordered a liter of local wine for 12 euros a bottle of water and 4 entrees totaling 56 euros. We were given a bill for 100 euros. We were in a hurry to get back to our boat so I didn’t bother to argue knowing we were overcharged a little bit 30 euros is excessive. Be warned travelers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Chrysa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagnitiberio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bagni Tiberio Capri, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Good evening, we are sorry but we check the bill three times befor give it to the guest, we think you eat something more.
Thanks a lot and dont worry we check before give a bill to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent sea food dishes, friendly service. Best food of our trip. The restaurant was recommended by local people. You have to take the restaurant boat to reach the restaurant. Worth the trip.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 709nida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagni Tiberio Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Bagni Tiberio Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing