We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Green Grotta
from $337.00
More Info
from $348.60
More Info
from $98.80
More Info
from $161.50
More Info
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
190
101
25
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
101
25
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto beautiful colors green light private boat boat tour smaller boat closed due capri island cave boats grottos verde nature queue sea rocks passengers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 332 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Accessible via boat tour/ private boat. Not as crowded as Blue Grotta and very beautiful! We came here with Gianni's Boat's which is a company I highly recommend. This is part of their 3 hour tour.

1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Came here on a small boat tour from Positano to Capri Island.

Only accessed via boat.

It was busy with tour boats trying to back in and show off the green coloured water, with a small arch that leads to the other side of the rock formation.

Very beautiful and a lovely piece of nature.

Some people were swimming through the arch, which is pure stupidity, considering the amount of boats that were backing up to it, do show it to tourists onboard.

2  Thank andy_d_c123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The Green Grotto is a really nice place to stop and did not seem to be as crowded as the other grotto’s. You will need a smaller boat to get up close but it is worth the effort.

Thank K6820DCjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Ok, I had heard about this so we took a tour and the captain just backed the boat into the grotto, some people decided to swim through the grotto. I was taken with the colour of the water. Our guide told us it is because of the white rock beneath the water.

Thank j0anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend visiting Capri. Don’t schedule a tour. Rent a boat and have them take you all around the island. The larger boats can’t get into all of the grottos. Plus you can do some swimming.

1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Ok so it’s further to travel and you have to swim into the grotto but I am so pleased we did it. It wasn’t too busy in the grotto and it is truly emerald green. Great photos. Great experience.

2  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Such an amazing experience . Love to swim inside green grotta . The different shades of the water are amazing : light blue. Green light green .

Thank Raffaellaglemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This Grotto is utterly mesmerising. The colour of the water has to be seen to be believed. We stopped here for a swim during a private boat tour around the island and were the only people in the water. it is certainly an experience not to be forgotten. If doing a private tour of the island do ask the man sailing the baot if it is possible to stop here and get out, you will not regret it

Thank Hitchcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Boat trip to get there then transfer into a small rowing boat to go inside because it is very low. Amazing colours and really is nature at its best. Best to go early morning as queues can really start to build later in the day.

Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I don't think anyone goes into the green or white grottos as you might go into the blue grotto, but its part of most of the boat tours and we enjoyed it. I did see people swimming so perhaps the "tours" of the green and white grottos include swimming, I don't know.

2  Thank marketexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews