We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carribean blue”
Review of Green Grotta

Green Grotta
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.50*
and up
Full Day Capri Tour from Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 53 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You can swim or climb the cliffs in the Green Grotto, which looks like an enormous liquid emerald.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Carribean blue”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

No other boats around and time to soak it in made the Grotto Verde very special. We even had time to take a dip in our skivvies.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    172
    39
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Emerald grotto”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent driver of the small boat in the grotto. The water was so beautiful we loved our experience we'll worth the 5 euros.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michele7862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“you can swim through it”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

unlike the other grotta on this one you can swim under it . It was a lot of fun but a little bit scary at first. You get dropped off on one side and then the boat picks you up on the other side of the rock. You should totally do this.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love Capri!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been to Capri twice now...and plan on increasing my visits. The island is such a lovely experience outside of the main attractions in Italia. The 2nd time I came to Capri, my mom and I were on our own (1st time was with a tour) and got to experience Capri more intimately. We decided to explore the island by water on renting a private boat. The man took us to the Green Grotta and is was breathtaking! You can see right through the water! We felt adventurous and swam through the Grotto. This trip was worth doing and getting to see Capri differently.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“If you can, go for a swim in it!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We rented a boat for the day, and when we got on the Green Grotta, our captain said we could go for a swim and he would catch us on the exit of the Grotta, across a huge rock. My wife was a bit scared and decided to stay on the boat, but I went for it and it was great! The Grotta is beautiful, and very easy to swim.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldo_Machado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Grotta also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Green Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing