We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Tour!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tours of Capri

Tours of Capri
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the Natural Beauty & History of Italy, Capri & the Amalfi Coast with "Tours of Capri" For over 50 years, our 3rd generation family owned private tour guide service has arranged personalized tours of Capri, Sorrento, Pompeii, Positano and the beautiful Amalfi Coast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful tour guide 'Paulo'!!! He met us at the jetty and looked after us the whole day. His love for Capri really was inspiring. He made sure we got to the Blue Grotto before the crowds and we were so happy to see the whole island in one day. If we did not do this tour I know we would not have seen half of what we were able to do with Paulo. The island is so beautiful! We have such fantastic family memories from this day and since then remember fondly 'family, this way!' Thanks Paulo, you are the best!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Narelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Luigi was fantastic! I'm sure Capri is simple enough to navigate without a guide, but Luigi served as an "insider" who got us to the Blue Grotto 1st thing in the morning where we enjoyed a hassle free experience. From there we enjoyed Anacapri before any of the crowds arrived and were able to get excpetional service at Il Sandalo Caprese where my daughter and I were each able to take our time and select custom made sandals by Salvatore. We were able to enjoy the local shoppes while our sandals were being completed, and Luigi introduced us to the shopkeepers who provided samples of their cookies, candies and Lemoncello. There was absolutely no pressure to buy anything…just to enjoy the experience. When Luigi notice that a line was starting to form at the chairlift up to the summit at Monte Solaro, he urged us on without tickets while he spoke to his friend the chairlift operator and settled up with them while we enjoyed the experience. From there we enoyed a wonderful lunch at Gelsomina, a family run farm, restaurant, local getaway with spectaular views…new definition of farm to table dining! We wound our way back to Capri where Luigi gave us space to shop/enjoy ourselves after seeing Augustus Gardens and having a personal introduction to the manufacturers of Carthusia fragrances. Again, no pressure to buy anything, just an opportunity to enjoy the experience. In addition, Luigi gave a great recommendation for dining in Sorrento!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were met at our cruise ship by our wonderful guide Anna Marie. She escorted us to where the fast boats leave Naples for Capri, bought the tickets and off we went to Capri, where we spent the most wonderful day, thanks to Anna Marie. Our driver, who met us in an open air taxi at the dock, drove us to the Blue Grotto, which we were fortunate enough to experience because the weather was favorable that day. We got there early enough so that there were no lines. The experience was incredible, so beautiful and fun at the same time. From there we drove to Anacapri, where Anna Maria took us to a sandal store where they make custom-fit sandals, while you wait. My daughter and I picked out 2 pairs each and instead of waiting, Anna Maria suggested we go on the chairlift to the top of Anacapri, where we saw the most breath-taking views. I am afraid of heights but I managed to get to the top and was thrilled that I did. Don't miss this! When we got down our beautiful sandals were ready! From there we went to Capri town where we walked around and then had the most delicious lunch at a restaurant that Anna Maria recommended. After that sumptuous meal, Anna Maria took us to the fast boat back to Naples where we said good-bye to her and the beautiful isle of Capri. I heartily recommend Tours of Capri, and Anna Maria, if you want to have the most wonderful day on Capri.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“100% perfect! An amazing day with my family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tours of Capri took us on an amazing day. We definitely got to cut some lines and were taken to the insider hot spots thanks to our our incredible guide -- Stefano. We met him in Naples at the boat and from there he took us on one of the best days we will ever have. Stefano was able to get us into the blue grotto quickly and customized our day so that we were able to go swimming for a bit too. We spent two weeks in Greece and Italy and this day was definitely a highlight for our family. It was worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ABinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

From my first contact with Cristina to meeting our tour guide , I was extremely impressed. We just returned from Italy and did a tour with Michael (Miguela). From the moment we met him we became a family. We had perfect weather so the Blue Grotto was our first stop. There are no words to describe the magnificence of the grotto. Michael filled us with so much history and kept us all entertained. He took us to a "locals" restaurant where the food was by far the best I have ever eaten. From start to finish the tour was exceptional. Not one complaint. Good luck on your upcoming marriage Michael.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Tours of Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing