We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amalfi Coast was Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tours of Capri

Tours of Capri
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the Natural Beauty & History of Italy, Capri & the Amalfi Coast with "Tours of Capri" For over 50 years, our 3rd generation family owned private tour guide service has arranged personalized tours of Capri, Sorrento, Pompeii, Positano and the beautiful Amalfi Coast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amalfi Coast was Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our party of four was off the cruise ship Celebrity Silhouette. After researching tours on the internet, I chose Tours of Capri to correspond with. All arrangements were made via email and Christina always responded promptly. I advised Christina that some of us had trouble walking and she assured me that she would gear the tour to the difficulty. While we were on the ship, we changed our minds and decided not to go to Capri, but tour the Amalfi coast instead. Without any trouble, Christina arranged everything.
Our drive/guide, Raffaele, of Roberto D’Angelo Limousine Service met us at the pier and we spent the next seven and half hours touring, among other towns, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. What beautiful vistas.
Enough time was given to do some shopping and have lunch. On the way back to the ship we had a short tour of Naples, but compared to the coast we had just visited, somewhat disappointing. We had made the right decision what to see.
We all agreed that he tour was excellent and would recommend the tour guide we had.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank louzatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tour of Capri with tour guide Paulo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

On Oct 24th we were given a great introduction to the beautiful Isle of Capri with our wonderful tour guide Paulo. We couldn't have been more pleased with our guide; from the time he met us at the dock on the island to the moment he handed us back on to the boat to return to the mainland he was charming, courteous and worked very hard to make sure that we had a memorable experience in Capri. We toured the lovely villages, visited the Blue Grotto, took the chair lifts to the top of island, and shopped with Paulo's lively conversation to entertain us along the way. Thanks for the great adventure and thank you for providing us with Paulo, we had a great time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Peebles_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well worth it for the exclusive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

For our honeymoon, my husband and I did the full day private tour of Capri with Michele. He met us in Naples and rode the boat with us over to Capri. It seems costly, but well worth it for the personalized service and itinerary. He takes care of all the costs throughout the day, so you just pay him at the end of the day. We were lucky and the Blue Grotto was open - no waiting in long lines for us, we jumped right to the front with our guide! This was truly the most enjoyable way to visit Capri and I strongly encourage as the personalized day is worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“We lucked into this fabulous tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were with a group of 12 people, and unfortunately the tour captain was a little disorganized so we ended up missing the 9:50 ferry to Capri from Sorrento, even though part of our group was at the pier at 9:15. The next ferry was not until 10:45, and we were really bummed to have to wait so long. 4 of us were approached by an "older" (yet acting very youthful) gentleman by the name of Salvatore. He told us about his tour of Capri, and what was included. We were quite reluctant, but I had researched prices, and knew what he was offering us was going to be a great deal if it all worked out as explained. Salvatore further told us that we would not be paying him until the end of the experience, and if we did not like the experience we would simply not pay him. So...all 12 of us decided to go along with Salvatore. This was the BEST way to get around Capri that I could have dreamed about. He referred to us throughout this amazing day as "Salvatore's Familglia"...and I have to say we felt just like his family the entire day. He marched us all up to the front of the ferry line and we boarded quickly. We departed the ferry with him first also. His private vehicle took us to Anacapri very quickly, as we watched the people still trying to depart the ferry and waiting in LONG lines for the bus or trying to get a cab. He took us to a very clean, free bathroom which was very nice! We all rode the chairlift, then he met us again and took us to a place for a reasonably priced, fast lunch including pasta or pizza, salad, and a drink. We got back in his private vehicle to go back to Capri Town. He took us to places all day that were fantastic places to take the perfect photo. He took us to tour the gardens, gave us all our funicular tickets to get back to the marina, and we paid him. I think many of the people in our group felt compelled to tip him extra because he was that good, and we were that grateful. We could stay on Capri as long as we wished, and he told us which ferry to take back to Sorrento so that we would not be confused. Throughout the day Salvatore was knowledgeable, a typical Italian gentleman, and really funny!! He knew everyone on the island, and they seemed pleased to see him. I feel so very happy that we missed our ferry and met up with Salvatore. He made the day perfect!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Always wanted to visit Capri and had the chance this year as our Cruise ship had this excursion which we took and had a great time visiting those small streets they have in Capri .

When you get off the ferry and they take you on one of those small buses they have well the fun starts as these bus drivers or should i say those crazy drivers drive these buses in full speed up the hill as i still don't know how we got up in one piece .

The view from the top is just out of this world and for somebody that likes to take pictures this is heaven as the view you have its like looking at a post card ....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Tours of Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing