We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capri Whales - Highly Recommended”

Capri Whales di Wendy
Ranked #3 of 44 Tours in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family tradition.One of the few island authorized boat companies from 1972,where trust and efficency comes first.Rent your own boat by the hour or the day to enjoy sightseeing and swimmming.Tour the island with Gennarino founder of the Roman statues in the Bleu Grotto or with one of our many guides.Availablity to visit the Amalfi coast.Our boats are equiped with snorkeling gear, coolers,floats and fresh water shower.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Capri Whales - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just got back from a vacation in the Amalfi Coast in Italy. We took a day trip to Capri to do some sightseeing. Upon arrival on the ferry, we were approached by the usual high pressure taxi drivers and tour operators. But one of them caught our attention. Stefano, the owner / operator of Capri Whales approached us in a humble and informative way. We had the usual skepacism and asked many questions. His low pressure approach and obvious willingness to provide a quality experience prevailed and we set out on the water with him. We could not have been more pleased with the experience. Stefano shared his vast knowledge of the area as well as details of his personal life and history. It was fascinating and we could not have been more pleased. We had a group of 4 that got personal treatment and a lasting memory. We recommend Stefano without reservation. You won't be diaappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesB1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    20
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Vermont, United States
1 review
“BEST TIME!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been in italy for about three months, I went to Capri and took a great tour, unfornitualy we were un able to swim off the tour boat. I then booked another tour with Capri Whales Di Wendy. I had the best time this tour was much better than the first one, and we were able to swim at every stop! I highly recomend this tour. We swam in october and it was great!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven in Capri”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We used Capri Whales on our honeymoon. It was such an amazing experience and we felt so special! We were able to get off the boat and swim through the grottos while everyone else is on a 50 passenger sight-seeing boat! We met Wendi herself and she was so kind and generous while have the drinks prepared on the boat:)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience with a great guide”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My daughter and I did a 2 hour private tour with Stefano and It could not have been better! He was a great guide, the island and water are absolutely beautiful. We could not have asked for more. The only thing we would have done differently would have been do to a 3 or 4 hour tour! One of the highlights of our Italian adventure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1129path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Private Boat Ride!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from a 3 hour private tour with Stefano around Capri and to say it was amazing is an understatement.  It was probably the highlight of our 2 week honeymoon.  Stefano was a fantastic guide and just an all around great guy.  We had brought a bottle of champagne and after we mentioned that we love Rose and he actually had a friend who works at one of the local beach clubs come meet us out on the water and brought us a bottle of rose!  He explained a lot of the history and took us to numerous grottos all over. 

We were a little unsure of the process of renting a private boat so we emailed a few of the most popular companies on Trip Advisor last night and Wendy responded within 10 minutes.  She answered all of our questions and was extremely nice and made us feel great about our decision.   They are a small company that takes pride in what they do and really go above and beyond. 

We are actually considering going back to Capri tomorrow and using them again! If you are planning on heading to  Capri I would absolutely recommend using them! 
 

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Whales di Wendy also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Capri Whales di Wendy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing