We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Gianni's Boat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Gianni's Boat
from $54.77
More Info
from $171.16
More Info
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
882
46
26
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
882
46
26
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour gianni's father blue grotto homemade limoncello highlight of our trip our honeymoon meeting place amalfi coast via email visiting capri meeting point the entire island group tour bottle of prosecco three hours swimming spots experience capri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time with Marco & Lucca in control of our boat. We had the 3 hour tour that we shared with friends. Marco navigated the boat into some pretty tight spaces like a pro and Lucca was so knowledgeable about the island and explained things in perfect English. The Blue Grotto was spectacular & so were the Faraglioni rocks. Mr. Tedesco himself was so kind and gracious and even let me hold his darling Pomeranian. Be sure to stop for lunch in the little cafe where you meet Gianni Jr. who will get you squared away for your trip.
If you’re lucky, Carlo will be your server. His Momma does the cooking and her pesto is the best I’ve had. The weather was spectacular and we could not have asked for a better experience!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank pattyb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took a 2 hour tour of Capri on Gianni's Boat and it was the highlight of our trip to Italy. We were treated like royalty and felt so privileged to be on this private boat. It was worth every penny! Everything was so seamless - booking, greeting at the bar, and the tour itself was out of this world!

If you are considering a boat tour of Capri, look no farther - this is the best.

Irina

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We originally arranged a sunset cruise via email, ahead of arriving in Capri. All email communication with Linda was clear and prompt. Unfortunately, on the day of our trip, the cruise was cancelled due to high winds and poor conditions - we were informed ahead of time and Linda was very accommodating in terms of re-arranging our excursion for the following day.

The following day, we went out with Luca for the 2.15 hour boat trip. Within 20 minutes of setting sail, a storm had begun and we were caught in torrential rain and high winds! Luca did a great job of getting us back safe and Gianni provided us with much needed umbrellas and hot tea! We were also not charged for this trip which was kind.

Linda again did a great job of booking us onto a tour the following morning - which thankfully went ahead without any issues! We had a wonderful time cruising the island with “The Maestro”! All in all a great experience and definitely worth doing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 118carlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't know where to start, this was by far our best day on Capri. I am so happy that we booked a private boat tour with Gianni's boats, absolute the best way to experience Capri.

Linda didn't only help us with the booking, she also recommended restaurants, made a reservation at a beach club and booked us in on a stunning boat with the friendliest captain who made sure we had an amazing day.

We will certainly book another day trip with Gianni's boats on our nect trip to Capri.

Thank you all for an unforgettable day.

All the best,
Sofie & Oliver

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sofie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was amazing, organized, beautiful and splendid. We met with Carlo at the Bar Gabbiano and purchased drinks and food from a market next to it super convenient, they had ice and cups ready on the boat. Nichola took us around the island for 3 hours PERFECT everything was beautiful he showed all the areas. We didnt swin bc the water was freezing but the weather amazing a bit rough was perfect. We also we able to listen to our music bc he had bluetooth. This was the best part of our trip PLEASE dont hesitate to book with them

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank jasellita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews