We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capri bliss - Thank you Gianni's boats and Lucca for an unforgettable day!”
Review of Gianni's Boat

Gianni's Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Beautiful Island of Capri seen by the eyes of a family that loves the sea Emotional tours of Capri, Positano, Naples and Amalfi coast. Hidden grottos, beautiful spots of emerald waters, magic moments. Traditional wooden Capri boats named Gozzi and Lancias equipped with chappy coloured sunbeds and ample canopies for shade. Customized trips for your pleasure, special setting for honeymoon, anniversary and birthdays. Emotional tours, proposal and sunset experiences. Private trip for larger groups and parties Limoncello made my mama Rita on board as the perfumed towels from here washing machine.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Traveled Oct 2017 for an unforgettable anniversary trip - Gianni's boat went "above and beyond" to agree (offer) to pick us up straight from the dock at Ristorante la Fontelina on Capri when we realized we were going to miss our anticipated swim and lunch at the la Fontelina if we had to hurry back to the other side of the island for our scheduled 1pm pick up ---not-so-easy hike, avoided! Nothing like being whisked away from the dock on a private boat! Lucca was a fun captain and tour guide that had us to our first grotto within a few minutes for an exhilarating swim in azure heaven! He was respectful to let us enjoy the moments we wanted to enjoy the sun and silence and sound of the waves lapping our boat together as a couple, but ready to engage in interesting information about all we were seeing when he could sense we wanted to chat. A half day was plenty of time to see all we wanted, we did not feel rushed at all and the personal service and drop off back in Sorrento was worth every penny. It was a perfect day and a highly recommended personal experience we will remember forever!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kay Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 134 reviews
"gianni's father"
in 31 reviews
"blue grotto"
in 228 reviews
"homemade limoncello"
in 32 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 42 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 35 reviews
"meeting place"
in 18 reviews
"visiting capri"
in 34 reviews
"meeting point"
in 19 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 39 reviews
"via email"
in 18 reviews
"the entire island"
in 26 reviews
"bottle of prosecco"
in 10 reviews
"group tour"
in 12 reviews
"three hours"
in 10 reviews
"swimming spots"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 25 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this tour from the moment I booked (thank you Linda for all of your help) was organized and easy to arrange. We were met by the owner Gianni and his assistant Ana. They walked us to the grozzo where we met our boat Captain Luca. Luca was the most attentive, thoughtful and kind host. He described everything we saw in great detail and the island and it’s caves, grottos, and rock formations were nothing short of spectacular. We were treated to a tasting of homemade limoncello (thank you to Giannis mom) and had a picnic of homemade pasta and eggplant with white wine. Luca made the day incredibly special. I would highly recommend Giannis Boat Tours and hope to visit again someday.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalkingCricket, General Manager at Gianni's Boat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you Heather for taking the time to write this glowing review - you are so kind! You were very lucky with the weather - it poured with rain the day after! When the sun is shining Capri is so beautiful, even in October, as you saw. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your time with Luca, finding him informative and pleasant. We pride ourselves on having the best skippers in Capri! It is an important ingredient to enjoying the ultimate Capri experience at sea - as is a great shot of home-made Limoncello!! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Capri - and Luca would be delighted to take you out for another amazing boat trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking but so accommodating. Best way to see Capri! Our driver was local with limited English but that didn’t stop us having a laugh and being shown the beautiful gems. He tailored the trip to us stoping an remote swimming location and never rushing us. Expensive ( but they all are) but don’t let that stop you

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Meri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Antonio did a nice job on the 3 hour boat tour around Capri. He took us to several beautiful spots to swim, including one where we were able to swim into a cave. The Blue Grotto was closed due to wave action, but he showed us another grotto where we had a glimpse of the same incredible blue of the blue grotto. His control of the boat was incredible, leading us into several tight grottos in spite of the waves. He gave us a sample of the best limoncello I’ve ever tasted.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Boat also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Gianni's Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing