We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gianni's Boat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
773
32
25
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
32
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour gianni's father blue grotto homemade limoncello highlight of our trip our honeymoon meeting place meeting point via email visiting capri the entire island amalfi coast swimming spots bottle of prosecco our entire trip group tour beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Look no further if you want to do a Capri boat tour. We had an awesome time. I’m super spooked by anything other than uber smooth water and our driver was amazing. Make sure you ask for Pierpaolo, he’s the best and such a delightful and caring person.

Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled Oct 2017 for an unforgettable anniversary trip - Gianni's boat went "above and beyond" to agree (offer) to pick us up straight from the dock at Ristorante la Fontelina on Capri when we realized we were going to miss our anticipated swim and lunch at the la Fontelina if we had to hurry back to the other side of the island for our scheduled 1pm pick up ---not-so-easy hike, avoided! Nothing like being whisked away from the dock on a private boat! Lucca was a fun captain and tour guide that had us to our first grotto within a few minutes for an exhilarating swim in azure heaven! He was respectful to let us enjoy the moments we wanted to enjoy the sun and silence and sound of the waves lapping our boat together as a couple, but ready to engage in interesting information about all we were seeing when he could sense we wanted to chat. A half day was plenty of time to see all we wanted, we did not feel rushed at all and the personal service and drop off back in Sorrento was worth every penny. It was a perfect day and a highly recommended personal experience we will remember forever!

Thank Kay Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this tour from the moment I booked (thank you Linda for all of your help) was organized and easy to arrange. We were met by the owner Gianni and his assistant Ana. They walked us to the grozzo where we met our boat Captain Luca. Luca was the most attentive, thoughtful and kind host. He described everything we saw in great detail and the island and it’s caves, grottos, and rock formations were nothing short of spectacular. We were treated to a tasting of homemade limoncello (thank you to Giannis mom) and had a picnic of homemade pasta and eggplant with white wine. Luca made the day incredibly special. I would highly recommend Giannis Boat Tours and hope to visit again someday.

Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalkingCricket, General Manager at Gianni's Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Heather for taking the time to write this glowing review - you are so kind! You were very lucky with the weather - it poured with rain the day after! When the sun is shining Capri is so beautiful, even in October, as you saw. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your time with Luca, finding him informative and pleasant. We pride ourselves on having the best skippers in Capri! It is an important ingredient to enjoying the ultimate Capri experience at sea - as is a great shot of home-made Limoncello!! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Capri - and Luca would be delighted to take you out for another amazing boat trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking but so accommodating. Best way to see Capri! Our driver was local with limited English but that didn’t stop us having a laugh and being shown the beautiful gems. He tailored the trip to us stoping an remote swimming location and never rushing us. Expensive ( but they all are) but don’t let that stop you

Thank Meri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Antonio did a nice job on the 3 hour boat tour around Capri. He took us to several beautiful spots to swim, including one where we were able to swim into a cave. The Blue Grotto was closed due to wave action, but he showed us another grotto where we had a glimpse of the same incredible blue of the blue grotto. His control of the boat was incredible, leading us into several tight grottos in spite of the waves. He gave us a sample of the best limoncello I’ve ever tasted.

Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you return from a long trip, everyone asks what the best part was. My boyfriend and I recently spent three weeks in glorious accommodation throughout Italy and Greece, and go nearly speechless when we're asked what the "best part" of the trip was, because on a daily basis we saw beauty, ate well, and met wonderful people.
But after a few moments, we both agree without a doubt, that we were blown away by our gozzo tour with Lorenzo. He was charming, and the trip around the island was beautiful. As avid sailors in San Diego, it crossed my mind that a boat tour may not feel unique to us, but the Tyrrhenian Sea seemed uniquely blue compared to the Pacific, and we enjoyed several opportunities to jump in when the perfect sun rays had warmed us.
Lorenzo took us first to the Blue Cave (aka Blue Grotto) where there is, if you have done your homework, always a bit of a wait while a small row boat comes to take you into the cave. Our wait was short. Be prepared to tip in cash a few euro (Lorenzo made a suggestion, but we felt $6e was more generous given the very high wakes). We felt lucky because the next day the cave was not accessible due to dangerous ocean conditions. Little did we know, a cyclone was headed to the mediterranean, but that's another story!
Lorenzo spoke with pride about his family, and generations of life on the island, answering our questions, but also giving us time to just take in the beauty. It was so relaxing on the well maintained boat. We cracked up when on the ride we passed his son enjoying a beer and catching some sun and he gave us a wave as Lorenzo called over to him.
He had offered us wine when we arrived on board, but we had also elected to have a picnic prepared by Mama Rita. I highly recommend this! It was so good. Pesto pasta, rolls, eggplant (yum), and a classic Capri dessert.
Lorenzo was so thoughtful. Each time we swam he had towels waiting for us, and had folded our clothes. He so carefully laid out lunch for us, and took great pride in his service.
The amount of time we spent at each spot was in our hands because it was a private tour, and ultimately we got back a bit early. Gianni was there to greet us, and offered us a bit of a refund for the shorter tour, which we thought was very honest of him.
I read some reviews complaining about the start of the tour being in a cafe, which surprises me. We did tours all over Italy and Greece, and had meeting spots that were flower stands! So yes - you meet at a cafe, which is great, so that you can use the toilet before getting on the boat.
The experience was relaxing, beautiful, and more than we expected it to be. Thanks to you all for the wonderful experience. We are still talking about it!
Grazie,
Erin and Andy

Thank giget8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Capri for our honeymoon and when researching boat tours, we decided on Gianni's Boats. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience! Our tour guide, Lucca was amazing! He knew so much about the island, took SOOO many photos of us, and showed us all of the amazing spots around the island! We can't thank Lucca and Gianni's Boat Tours enough for a tour that helped make our honeymoon perfect!

Thank Nataly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the 3 hour tour of Capri on the private boat- had an amazing guide and the private boat was super relaxing. I did feel sea sick because I'm a little sensitive but the rest of my family was fine!

Thank divya92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I took the ferry from Sorrento to Capri for a scheduled 10 am private cruise through this company. Communication was excellent by email and phone. There were issues with the sea conditions and the company was open and honest with us about the need to modify the route as a result. Ultimately we delayed our departure for about 45 minutes to see if conditions would improve but they did not. We still had a great time with our skipper Lorenzo. For about two hours we cruised around part of the island. Lorenzo was great to point out important details and fun facts. He took photos of us and gave us recommendations. We owe him tremendously for recommending a car service that ultimately took us to our next stop in Atrani when taking the ferry was up in the air. What could have been a catastrophe due to the sea conditions turned into a lovely couple of hours on the water. Thank you Giannis Boats but more directly thank you Lorenzo. If you schedule a tour with this company, I highly recommend you ask for him (p.s. he offers his homemade lemon cello - good stuff). Five star service.

Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Faraglioni Rocks, grottos and the gorgeous ocean was where our friendly, capable and fabulous guide motored our private boat for 3 hours around Capri. He gave us the opportunity to dive off the boat into the water and explore the caves briefly, which was a ton of fun for parents in their 60’s and daughter and son in law! What a fantastic day it was to explore the sea with our private guide; so relaxing and safe. My daughter did this last year on her honeymoon and said it was the best day of the 2 weeks, and luckily we were able to experience it with her this year. So special! We met the owner, Gianni, upon our return to the dock, where he safely stored our luggage, after we arrived in Capri from Positano. Starting another phase of our trip with this boat excursion was well worth our time and money! Our friendly guide, Paulo(?) made this a memorable trip!
P.S. The staff greeted us upon arrival and made everything move seamlessly when we arrived off of our ferry from Positano, making us feel welcome and were aware of our reservation without any confusion amidst a busy dock area.

Thank loveinns18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews