We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An extremely disappointing visit”
Review of Torre Saracena

Torre Saracena
Ranked #58 of 129 Restaurants in Capri
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I came here with my friends as they knew the place from years ago.
Restaurant was full, mainly from foreign tourists coming from yachts.
We have ordered seafood for the four of us: octopus was not boiled enough= not edible; roasted calamari was also not cooked enough; service was awful: waiters do not smile, they look bothered when asked for anything, they needed to be asked 3 times to have a simple bottle of water, a male waiter when asked if he could stop for an additional order, he answers no and goes away .
When I ordered some strawberries the waitress told me that they don’t have them as they are not in the season; then I ordered melon, but it was not sweet/tasty.
Espresso coffee was burnt thus undrinkable.
In Summary very bad quality of food (for an average of 57.50 euro per person), not acceptable for the usual high level of Capri, with a lousy service (what you may expect in a fast food in Bronx): such a huge deception!
NEVER EVER HERE AGAIN!!

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank diegoinbrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

To start with the food quality was fair to OK. However the service was slow and unenthusiastic when the bill was asked for. The prices were exorbitant and the value for money low. Avoid if you can. 4 euro cover plus 8 euro for a glass of wine!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 850PeterB850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful beach but only go if you don’t mind paying Capri prices while being treated as if no one wanted you to be there.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Maria Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended by our sailor during our boat day. Food and service average. Most of the guests were the ones from the private boat trip.

I wouldn’t recommend this restaurant but we kind of didn’t have a choice.

Seafood were fresh but not cooked perfectly so a bit chewy in general.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ottaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is in a very nice location, with a small beach right next to it. The restaurant serves yummy meals with fresh fish and unforgettable desserts (the soufflé is to die for). The service is fast and reliable and served with kindness. Almost all the dishes where fish based so if your not a fish person I don’t recommend it, although if you want to try it out it’s a great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank miab990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre Saracena also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Torre Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing