We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal dining at Terrazza Brunella”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #9 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far our most favorite evening dining experience on Capri. The setting, the food and wine offering was top class. Our only regret was to have not had experienced the lunch menu also

Thank Ide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ide B,

We thank you for reviewing also our restaurant: we are glad to read about your satisfaction relate your dining experience.

We look-forward to see you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are here on our last night in Capri on our honeymoon. The food and atmosphere was amazing. However the service was disappointing, plus we both got bit a number of times my mosquitos. In the menu it tells the history of the restaurant and mentions locals used to nickname it after the number of mosquitos around. The restaurant did have spray to apply to stop them biting you, however by then it as too late.

Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Responsabile reception at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer M,

We thank you for your kind review appreciating our food and the atmosphere. We are sorry for the mosquitoes following the request of some guests to open the windows of our veranda instead of keep them closed turning the air conditioning on: the island sometimes is humid and the mosquitoes are a bit more than usual.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Michele Di Sarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has an amazing view and ambience for dinner with a full view of Marina Picola. We had dinner there. It was cozy with nice music and very quiet. Service was great. The food was very good not exceptional. Definitely worth going there.

Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Responsabile reception at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Greg V,

We thank you for your kind review and for the nice words you spent about your experience at our restaurant.

We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you in a next occasion.

Kindest regards

Michele Di Sarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Having the opportunity to eat at some of the most amazing places in Capri and around the world, I place Terrazza Brunella at the bottom of the list. On Capri try Gennaro Amitrano for one of the most amazing dinners.

We booked Terrazza Brunella several weeks in advance and were looking forward to a great dinner. While the view was good, the service was terrible — although they were fully staffed and the restaurant had only one other couple. If they were busy we would of course understand and be patient but the attitude was inexcusable.

1  Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Responsabile reception at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Andrew Z,

We thank you for your kind review and are sorry if you considered bad our service. We are sorry also for not reading any detail on what - in your opinion - went wrong and for not reading any mentions about the food.

We know that the other restaurant you indicated is a great restaurant and look-forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in order to reconsider your evaluation about us.

Kindest regards

Michele Di Sarno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stumpled upon Terrazza Brunella on our way back from the hyke to La Fontelina. The first night we shared the Caprese and had the Gnocchetti Rossi and the "Pastificio Gerado Di Nola" which were absolutely delicious. We decided to come back the next evening and upon walking in to reserve the staff recognised us and were very friendly! We were given the best table in the restaurant, which had the most amazing view of Mt Solaro and the town of Capri. Between the delicious food, the relaxing music, the hospitality and the location, this restaurant is a must-see when in Capri.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Theo M,

We thank you for your beautiful review especially for mentioning the pasta makers "Gerardo di Nola", that provide us our pasta.

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing