We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night to remember!”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $73
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A night to remember!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in Capri recently as part of a family holiday to Europe and were lucky enough to dine here. The view of Capri is unbeatable - it was magnificent looking out over the water as it got dark and watching as the lights came on over Capri. We shared a range of tasty starters but it was my husband's lobster linguini that was the show stopper. Another in our party said the seared tuna was the best they had ever had. The service was terrific and the music was covers of catchy well-known tunes that kept us at our table for many post-dinner drinks. It was a thoroughly enjoyable night. Make sure you book if you have a big group.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenerationY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear Guest JenerationY,

GRAZIE for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    195
    74
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great View, Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

One of my favourite restaurants in Europe. Definitely the best restaurant and the best value that I've found in Capri - which is NOT a cheap lace to eat. Everything was just right when we visited (except for the music perhaps, which was ridiculously loud as were sitting next to the speaker - and it was jazz that is my least favourite music). That's just looking for a negative and a small one at that. The meal started for me with marinated anchovies - couldn't be simpler - or better - just fabulous. Others in our party had anchovies cooked with cheese and smoked salmon respectively - all excellent. The tagliatelli with red shrimps was then the best pasta dish that I had during my stay in Capri and the Tiramisu was out of this world - so much better than what we had experienced earlier in the week at another restaurant. Others had different pasta dishes - they were all excellent. The wine selection was good with bottles from c25 Euro to 1000 Euro. Ours were very much nearer to the 25 Euro and they were very good. Definitely not our last meal here - in fact already booked another visit. For 6 of us (3x 3 course, 1x 2 course and 2x 1 course + 3 bottles of wine, 8 beers and 2 bottles of water - 440 Euros - not bad by Capri standards.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
Dear Guest Brian C,

We thank you very much for your review (I am sorry for the music but we like Jazz).
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the next future visit in Capri. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Best of Everything”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our group of ten had an excellent evening here, great food, great service and views back into Capri that are truly stunning. The best tables along the terrace edge are kept for the romantics, so if you are a couple ask for one of these. Our table of ten set up along the side of the restaurant still had great views of Capri for half of the table.

We shared a selection of seafood entrees, 10 - 15 euros, that were very nice and matched them with an Italian dry white for about 30 euro. I had seared tuna coated in sesame seeds that was probably the best tuna I have eaten anywhere in the world. The other diners had similarly excellent meals of pasta, steak and seafood that were around the 20 - 25 euro mark. All of us gave the food ten out ten.

The wine list covers a good selection and you will find really nice Italian reds from 30 - 50 euros.

All in all, this was one of the best nights we have had in this trip of many nights out.

Bravo Terrazza Brunella, we will see you next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
Dear Guest GeoffAWard,

I hope to welcome you again in your future visit to Capri. Thanks for the time he dedicated to this review. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Food 9.5
Service 10
Price 8 (we are in Capri)
Location 9
View 10

Simply a.paradise! Staff is formal but very friendly and funny. Food is great and viee is the best in Capri.
For 2 people including wine we spent 140 euro.... more than honest!

Strongly reccomended!
Max

Helpful?
1 Thank maxolino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Google Translation
Gentile Sig. maxolino76,

Grazie 100%!

Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food, but with a high price”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food sãs indeed above average and the restaurant is very beautiful. I just wish the prices were better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
Dear Guest Juliana S,

Thank you for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing