We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Everything”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #4 of 122 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $81
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our group of ten had an excellent evening here, great food, great service and views back into Capri that are truly stunning. The best tables along the terrace edge are kept for the romantics, so if you are a couple ask for one of these. Our table of ten set up along the side of the restaurant still had great views of Capri for half of the table.

We shared a selection of seafood entrees, 10 - 15 euros, that were very nice and matched them with an Italian dry white for about 30 euro. I had seared tuna coated in sesame seeds that was probably the best tuna I have eaten anywhere in the world. The other diners had similarly excellent meals of pasta, steak and seafood that were around the 20 - 25 euro mark. All of us gave the food ten out ten.

The wine list covers a good selection and you will find really nice Italian reds from 30 - 50 euros.

All in all, this was one of the best nights we have had in this trip of many nights out.

Bravo Terrazza Brunella, we will see you next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest GeoffAWard,

I hope to welcome you again in your future visit to Capri. Thanks for the time he dedicated to this review. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 306 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Food 9.5
Service 10
Price 8 (we are in Capri)
Location 9
View 10

Simply a.paradise! Staff is formal but very friendly and funny. Food is great and viee is the best in Capri.
For 2 people including wine we spent 140 euro.... more than honest!

Strongly reccomended!
Max

1  Thank maxolino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Sig. maxolino76,

Grazie 100%!

Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food sãs indeed above average and the restaurant is very beautiful. I just wish the prices were better!

1  Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Juliana S,

Thank you for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was nice service was fantastic. A must visit in Capri. Well priced for what we had. The only let down was the red shrimp starter. It had no taste and had been rapidly defrosted. When the waiter asked what was wrong. My Fiancé told him but they was no sorry or even what you like something else. We were even charged for it. Apart from that everything else was wondering

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geordieniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite Geordieniel,

La ringrazio per la sua recensione e mi dispiace che il piatto di gamberi non sia stato di suo gradimento, (prenderemo nota e ne discuterò con lo Chef) mi auguro comunque che possa ritornare a trovarci in una vostra futura visita a Capri.

Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We reserved and asked for a window table. We sat there hungry as the took 1.15 min to grill a 1 kilo fish and watched our requested table sit empty. Surely they would of given it to us if we slipped them some Euro...not good. There were plenty of waiters buzzing around but we had to pour our own water. My main complaint is that when our fish finally arrived it was not enough for two adults to eat let alone share with our daughter as I indicated when ordering. The maitre'd knew this and did apologise but we were not prepared to sit and wait another hour while they cold more fish. The accompanying dish of green beans and asparagus was so salty I sent it back and told them it was terrible. They removed it from the bill without asking. I also observed they got a neighbouring tables order wrong. We had to go to a Cafe to eat a bit more.
Don't be afraid to send food back or complain in italy regarding food... NO ITALIAN WIYLD ACCEPT A SUBSTANDARD MEAL, SO WHY SHOULD A TOURIST, they take it well if your on the mark. I would not go back here.

1  Thank MrsWorldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa B, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Mrs. Wordly,
I thank you for your review for which I’m very sorry. Regarding the table there was a misunderstanding because I remember very well that you pass by the restaurant for reserve a table and I showed the only one available that there was on the back, as told many times we have only few tables by the window and usually are booked months in advance, as by our policy we hold them minimum 15/30 minutes if the guests are on delay so I understand that some times could seem available but are not.

Regarding the problem for the long waiting, I spoke to our Chef and He told that was our mistake because of course for a big fresh fish over the kilo needs time to be well cooked but him by his own has cooked before the pasta for your little son thinking to do something good that you rightly sent it back for eat all at the same time.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again to reserve a nice table and to change your mind on our service.
Regards
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing