We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we had to come back two years later!”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stumbled on Terrazza Brunella by chance on our first trip to Capri two years ago and loved the place so much we made sure to revisit it on our honeymoon two years later. Of course the view is unbelievable but the food is what really makes it extraordinary. There are plenty of menu options but there are two items you should order: Caprese salad and homemade ravioli pomodoro. Simple yet delicious. We have only gone to lunch here where we had the place to ourselves but the maitre'd and servers have been great. I imagine it gets really busy for dinner. Not exactly cheap as our lunch was 90eur but well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dea Guest Corey C,

We thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon in your futur visit in Capri and Terrazza Brunella.

Yours Sinceely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 313 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ate at Terrazza Brunella for our anniversary, and it did not disappoint. The food and service were both excellent. When we ordered the fish of the day, the server brought out the fresh fish of the day on a tray of ice for us to select. At 75 Euro/Kilo the price was high, but we were able to split a fish (~800 grams), which was cooked whole and then perfectly filleted. Overall a very memorable evening and the perfect conclusion to our anniversary day in Capri.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cm968s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dea Guest cm968s,

I am very happy that you have a good memory of our restaurant and the evening spent with us and look forward to the pleasure to seeing you in your future visit in Capri. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

at a restaurant down one of the prettiest bougainvillea clad streets on the island. Where you can sit and admire the view of the town as the lights come on in the evening and see Anacapri become silhouetted against the night sky all the while listening to soft vibes. Yes, you could choose entrecôte or lobster but why would you when the menu takes advantage of all that the locale has to offer and is inventive. Why not try their home made black pasta cooked in salt water with clams and cauliflower for instance just one of their many specialities. There is a comprehensive wine list, too, which includes those from Capri and the Amalfi coast. The staff are absolutely professional - attentive without being intrusive, have a good sense of humour and do not press you to over order which makes for a comfortable, relaxed and very memorable evening. An optimum choice. Grazie mille tutti a Terrazza Brunella.
Note: It is advisable to book well in advance if you wish to be near the window.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stefaniaspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Stefaniaspina,

We thank you very much for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the next future visit in Capri. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent food, caring service, nice atmosphere and a wonderful view. We had the eggplants starter, ravioli capresi, pasta and octopus as mains. Dessert: tiramisu and strawberry cake. Just delicious, and the portions are rich as well.
Highly reccomended.

1  Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Guest Alberto,

Thank you for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stumbled across this place while wandering around Capri and decided it would make a lovely place for lunch as it had stunning sea views. The decor was all white and beautiful and although there was one free table with a sea view we were seated on another table with the view of a closed blind. When we asked for tap water with our 15 Euro lemon risottos (Capri is expensive!!) we were told that wasn't possible so we had to pay 4.50 for bottled water. After another couple arrived and were shown to the window table we were feeling a little peeved so as soon as another sea view table was vacated we asked the waiter if we could move and they begrudgingly aquiesced. The view was AMAZING. The risotto was wonderful too. The cover charge was 6 Euros. This was a restaurant attached to a hotel and we wondered if perhaps the sea view seats were just for residents. We were glad we went but we get the feeling we might have received better treatment if we looked 'richer'!

Thank jenniewrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite Jenniewrennie,

La ringrazio molto per aver voluto scrivere questa recensione, prenderemo spunto dalla sua recensione per cercare di fare il meglio per i nostri ospiti, ogni suggerimento ci fa molto piacere e ci aiuta a crescere. Mi auguro comunque che in una sua futura visita a Capri ci veniate a trovare. Grazie

Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing