We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and amazing food”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #4 of 121 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $78
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We are here for lunch which was a great way to beat the crowds and get a table with an amazing view. The staff was very attentive. I had the ravioli with zucchini flowers and mussels. It was one of the best things I've ever eaten. Very simple but amazing. My husband had lemon risotto, which was also really good. Make time to eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redraidergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Redraidergal,

Thank you for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for Terrazza Brunella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 319 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

So glad to see the high rating for this one! One of the best parts of trip. A very fancy experience with reasonable prices. Treated like royalty. Freshest fish ever. Pasta/fish dish was best I have had. Atmosphere is lovely. Staff is well trained and very helpful.....wine was great. Went back later for a nightcap! Bartender was so generous...sent over some cookies with our limoncello! Reservations required!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Elizabeth F,

We thank you very much for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the next future visit in Capri. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We chose to spend our last night at Terrazza Brunella and it was amazing! The owner had reserved one of the best tables for us, with a view over the entire Marina. The caprese was to die for, as well as the eggplant and mozzarella appetizer! The food was delicious and the experience was perfect! I'd definitely return! Thank you for an amazing meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SBCrystal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest SBCrystal31,

I am very pleased to read your review and thank you, hope to see you again in a future visit in Capri and in our Restaurant. Kindest Regards

Yours Sinceely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great food, great view and staff were very good. Food on Capri tends to be of a uniform experience. Having ate in several places on Capri, I can recommend Terrazzo Brunella.

Thank Mabipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Mabipp,

Thank you for your review and see you soon. Best Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at villa Brunella hotel so went here for dinner one night. The food tasty but service was just ok. We've had much better service and attention, ESP for the price in Italy. Sometimes the service means so much more than the food so maybe our experience was dampened. Views are amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiry726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite Tiry726,

La ringrazio per aver voluto scrivere questa recensione e sicuramente prenderemo nota del suo consiglio cercando di migliorare al meglio il servizio.
Mi auguro di rivederla presto nel nostro Ristorante o Ospite del nostro piccolo Hotel.

Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing