We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ristorante paradiso!”
Review of Terrazza Brunella

Terrazza Brunella
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Guests are welcomed by Vincenzo and his wife Brunella, who, for decades, have been running this gem of a 4 star hotel. From the moment they enter the reception lobby, guests know they have chosen the perfect place in which to experience the timeless charm of Capri. The panoramic views of the Marina Piccola Bay, the piercing blue Mediterranean sky, the dramatic coastline dominated by Monte Solaro, pervade the hotel through immense floor-to-ceiling windows. The delicate colors of the interiors, adorned with exquisite hand painted ceramics, provide a stunning contrast with the intense colors of the sun drenched land and seascapes: the undisputed protagonists of any holiday at Villa Brunella.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

There are restaurants and that is this ristorante in Capri, located near to the other end of paradise island, the Faraglioni(s), you are in for a out-of-this-world treat. The view is spectacular, no worldly words can be sermoned to describe it, you can sit here for hours and boredom is not in your vocabulary at this moment. Food- go for the fish of the day, fresh, cooked to high standard, and the service is impeccable. With this vista and il buone cibo, the bill is surprisingly still within this world.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dea Guest Derris L,

We thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon in your futur visit in Capri and Terrazza Brunella.

Yours Sinceely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 368 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

This restaurant has the most incredible views. It is perched on the edge of a cliff. The food was wonderful

Thank Bramptonlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Bramptonlesley,

I am very pleased to read your review and thank you, hope to see you again in a future visit in Capri and in our Restaurant. Kindest Regards

Yours Sinceely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had requested a table next to the window, and when we got there, were told all those empty tables were taken. Some time after we had gotten seated, a young couple came in and were told there were no tables by the window. They came back shortly after and were seated at the window. The wait staff was not friendly and we both felt uncomfortable. The food was average and the recommended wine, a local, was not good. Would never go back. Total bill for two, including wine, was $140.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank billinsugarloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite Billinsugarloaf,

la ringrazio della sua recensione e mi dispiace di leggere che non avete avuto una bella serata rovinata dal fatto che non era disponibile una tavola vicino alla vetrata, purtroppo abbiamo molte prenotazione in anticipo.
Spero che ci veniate a trovare nuovamente (magari prenotando per avere il tavolo migliore) per avere il piacere della vostra compagnia.
Cordialmente
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were on our honeymoon in Capri for 4 nights, and came here for a special dinner. Overall, the experience was really good.

The place is very nicely decorated, and looks like an opulent italian room. There is a view of the back side of the capri (Marina piccola side) from the restaurant. We were lucky to get the best seats, right next to the window. The only negative in the atmosphere is that the place feels slightly cramped and stuffy. It was also a bit warm, but they then lowered the glass pane of the window and it was refreshing. They also put on some good music, and it added to the atmosphere. The volume could have been slightly higher to drown the chatter from the surrounding tables.

The best part was the food. We are vegetarians and ordered an antipasti and two pastas. Everything was wonderful. The aubergine back filled with cheese was superb. The cheese ravioli in tomato sauce was one of the best pasta we had in all of our 15 day trip to italy. We had a tiramisu for dessert - it was also mouth watering (except for the small chocolate chips inside it, which spoil the smooth consistency).

Service was good, and one of the waiters really tried to be funny. The prices were on the expensive side, but it was probably worth it for special occasion dinners. Just remember to book early and get one of the tables nearest to the window. And ask them to lower the glass pane right away if its up (we didn't know it could go down, otherwise that was the first thing we would've asked them).

Also, the walk from the piazzetta to this restaurant is also quite romantic (at night), with dimly lit quiet streets half the way, and occasional view of the ocean and capri.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest AmanGupta,

We thank you very much for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the next future visit in Capri. Kindest Regards

Yours Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

You are paying for the view and not the food. Much better options and you can enjoy the view from many other places on the island for free.

3  Thank Cmcrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Terrazza Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Guest Cmcrjr,

Grazie and see you soon.

Yours Sinceely
Massimo Ruggiero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Brunella also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Terrazza Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing