We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome vacation capri town stefano privacy funicular piazzetta beds island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We made last minute reservations for an excursion to Capri from Rome for our family of five. It is difficult for us to find accommodations for a family of our size, especially on short notice. Capri Town Apartments was in the heart of everything but with privacy and quiet as well. We were steps from the funicular and anything we needed. The apartment was absolutely spotless. Thanks for helping make an awesome vacation even better!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ncwahoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoCarbonaro, Proprietario at Capri Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Ncwahoos,thanks for the nice words you've spent for the accomodation!Easy to work with such a good people! It was so nice meeting you and your family. Warm Regards from Capri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We had to urgently get a hotel for a night in Capri & were lucky to get this place. It is the largest hotel room I’ve stayed in, with 2 full bedrooms & a loft with 2 other beds. There is common space with a big sectional sofa, and a kitchen with laundry & even an ironing board. It’s a great location, close to the piazetta but still very quiet. If you spend a week in Capri, this is such an economical alternative to two (or three) hotel rooms for a large family. Stefano, the owner, was incredibly nice and very obliging about check in & check out. There are only 3 apartments in the complex, so the service is very personal.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank apkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoCarbonaro, Proprietario at Capri Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Mrs apkam , thank you for taking the time to share your experience at CapriTown Apartments . We are delighted to read your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We came to visit Capri to see my Italian family who live here. But unlike 17 years ago when we last came, we were bringing our 3 children with us (because 17 yrs ago we had none!).
Not the cheapest island in the world but one of the most beautiful!

Capri Town Apartments we found by chance and my cousins said it was a good place to stay.

We were welcomed warmly by the brother and sister who own and run the apartments. They gave us any information we needed and left us to it, but were there if we needed them anytime.

The apartment is literally 30m from the main piazza in central Capri. Everything right on the doorstep.

There are 2 apartments. We are a family of 5, so our apartment consisted of 2 bedrooms (1 large double and 1 large room which fitted 3 single beds comfortably), a kitchen area, 1 bathroom. Great wardrobe space and everything required for a comfortable stay.

The apartment is cleaned everyday and towels changed every 2 days. Just like a hotel! The apartment is modern and lovely. The best thing is the large terrace (shared with the other apartment) with the most stunning views towards the marina. We sat here every evening before going out into town for dinner. Bought wine and crisps from the local supermarket and sat and relaxed.

There isn't one negative that any of my family have had staying at the Capri Town Apartments (and that's saying something!). I would highly recommend anyone looking to book somewhere in Capri to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank georgiea1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoCarbonaro, Proprietario at Capri Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Ms. Gdlandrews, Thanks very much for this lovely review! Glad that You had such a nice experience here at CapriTown Apartment. Looking forward to Your next visit, Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Good experience..nice location close to the transport and the square ..lovely family to welcome to us ..I went with my girlfriend and she loved to visit Capri ..and around nice food and drink ....definitely we are to coming back soon .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank riccardof49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoCarbonaro, Proprietario at Capri Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Riccardo F,
Thanks for the amazing feedback, it is great that You wrote such a detailed comment about Your experience with us. You liked the apartment, the terrace view and our assistance, it is very rewarding to read such kind words. We really hope to welcome back all of You very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

The property equals 100% the Pictures shown. It was exteremy perfect for living in Capril. 30 Meters to the Piazzetta and 15 Meters to the Funicolare to Capri Harbour. The Apartment was very clean and modern. The Hosting Family is exteremely nice, wam and helpful to make the stay an individual and welcome experence. We will definately come back !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwduesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoCarbonaro, Proprietario at Capri Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Micheal,

Thank you for sharing your tips,

We love to be energized by your positive words and look forward to welcome you back to give you an even better experience.

Chiara and Matteo will wait you too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews