We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
38
16
11
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
16
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant closes each morning faraglioni rocks suite property positano terrace port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

What a great view from the hotel to the Faraglioni Rocks! Also the hotel has it's own port which is great if you're doing a boat excursion.

The staff was great and VERY friendly. They all knew us by name! The hotel conveniently located right next to the Marina Piccola bus stop. it has buses that run regularly to Capri and Anacapri.

We stayed in the Jackie suite which had an AMAZING large terrace facing the ocean and Fragalioni Rocks. Breakfast is included and the staff did a great job of bringing our breakfast to our terrace. We had amazing breakfast and view each morning.

If there is anything I wish they had is an extended time frame for room service. After a night in Capri or a long day strolling the city the restaurant closes pretty early. Or maybe if they leave a list of places nearby to order takeaway that would be useful. However there's a great Italian restaurant and Pizzeria located right next to the property and it came in handy.

Room tip: great view from the suites!! No closer property to private beach access!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Delwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Capri is a very expensive dream, cannot stress that enough, its a very expensive destination, and we were delighted to find this hotel, conveniently located, ocean view, really well priced, and fantastic pool. We had a truly dreamy holiday and there is nowhere we are happier to have visited! Our room had two windows and both faced the ocean, waking up every morning with the view was more than we could have asked for. Also really great staff who helped us plan day trips and beach clubs.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cokerichhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We were at this property for nice pool party with lunch during our visit to Italy, amazing view of ocean from the restaurant of this property, nice and lovely place to spend a day if you are in Capri.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hiteshnakhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We had the distinct pleasure to discover this place on a friends recommendation. It has the most beautiful view of the back side on Capri away from the crowds and the port. The access to the sea is just steps away from our room which was Soraya as was the pool. The staff are exceptional and friendly, especially Massimo and Michela. The breakfast is large and fresh with many choices. The lunch is as good as any restaurant on the island with exceptional fresh seafood and catch of the day. I had sea brim and my wife had sorfino, both fresh caught and fabulous! Their desserts are worth trying too. The beach club atmosphere does not detract since the crowds are small and locals only. The room is elegant and appointed with 1950's furniture. Very clean and comfortable rooms with nice patios having lounge chairs, table and chairs for relaxing or snacking. The bathrooms are dated and could use upgrading. There are very few suites and the rest are planned for hotel rooms in the future. A quiet and beautiful place to relax and enjoy the view of mega yachts and incredible scenes of the rock formations and cliffs. This is a step back to the 50's and 60's luxury. A taxi ride to shopping and restaurants in the evening in Capri add to this magical vacation spot. A destination hotel that won't disappoint even the most discriminating patrons. We especially enjoyed the water taxi from the hotel to the port (half way around the island) for a guided tour of the famous sites and nicer way to return to the ferry. Hope we can return again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jrossmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We stayed here 3 relaxing nights in June 2016 and loved the Liz suite, very comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts on our terrace overlooking the sea. Great bar and restaurant on the property. It was amazing to be so close to the water looking out at the Fariglioni rock formations and several huge yachts anchored near Marina Piccola as well as many dozens of smaller boats. The staff was excellent and very helpful with any questions or requests. I think there are only 5 or 6 guest rooms, each named for a celebrity who had stayed there. There are 2 sea water pools and they operate as a bathing establishment in warm weather with rental cabanas. There is a small beach area and I needed water shoes there. The bus stop is about 1 block away as well as several other restaurants within walking distance. We loved our stay here and have already reserved another stay for 2017.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swthome2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews