We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE <3 Hotel Villa Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
“LOVE <3 Hotel Villa Marina”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love this boutique hotel!Very romantic yet not boring.Free shuttle every hour both ways to piazza & docks(which def saves$-could run approx15euros to piazza via taxi). The rooms are lovely. The fridge is well stocked gratis with beverages. The breakfast is amazing-eggs made to order,huge selection, prosecco and you can have it wherever you would like on the property. The staff is attentive but not intrusive. Frederica - the manager is wonderful-professional, helpful, kind and proud. She and her aunt have turned their mother/grandmothers villa into this unique spa hotel. Speaking of which, during your stay you may reserve the huge jacuzzi(bout the size of a lap pool) for one hour. Oh, and the restaurant is amazing! You can relax, have fun, be romantic with no worries.... Frederica & her staff will make sure you thoroughly enjoy your stay :))

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamarinacapricom, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
From Federica and all the staff Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa


T H A N K Y O U !


for sharing your experience wih us in Capri and waiting forward to welcoming you soon here again !

with our very warmest regards
Claudia Papa
General Manager
claudia.papa@villamarinacapri.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    42
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
30
208
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was such an amazing place. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was amazing. It had a private terrace that looked out onto the mountains and the sea. The staff was super helpful suggesting wonderful restaurants and boat trips. I did not want to leave this place. Capri as a whole is amazing.

Breakfast is included and unlike other hotels in Italy you can order off the menu and it is also included.

Room Tip: Junior Suite has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villamarinacapricom, Direttore at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the web and among the tripadvisor users at Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa and thanks from all the staff too for trusting our suggestions.

Waiting forward to see you soon in Caprì, please accept our very best regards.

GM
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
327 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a really great stay in this hotel. Everything was perfect: the staff, the room, the place, the service, the shuttle to the port and to the piazetta, the information.
Although we stayed three nights, we regretted to leave.

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
269 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We came for 2 nights and wish we could stay forever! The place is ideally located near the grand marina with frequent shuttles to the piazzeta (the main entrance to the city), has beautiful and unique rooms dedicated to themes with great service and food. Superb and highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

All in all we loved our stay here.
The staff were very helpful and accommodated all of our needs - they even made us toasted sandwiches at 330am!
The room was clean and great value for money!
Thanks again HVM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddyg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved this hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated with a wonderful sea view. It was also spotlessly clean. The grounds were also very pretty and well kept. The staff could not have been more helpful. They made excellent restaurant suggestions and then booked the tables or us. Every night, when we returned to our room after dinner, a small tray of pastries were waiting for us - which was a lovely touch. Breakfast was also good, plenty of fresh fruit and delicious cakes.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view, it's worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weedkiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this lovely small hotel for a two-days off with my daughter. we had a lovely room overlooking the sea and the garden. Loved the bed and the bathroom, well I like this type of design, a little trendy and the gorgeous gardens! And the staff, overall the service, warm, friendly, smiling and generous, as you would expect it in such a lovely hotel. we had one dinner at the restaurant and food was delicious, we had breakfast every morning and even too much. And just a coffee comes with lots of small things to eat....oh well, yes, we used the pool and had a relaxing massage at the SPA. It was a fabulous two days off with my daughter and I am so happy that I chosed Villa Marina for this "ladies getaway". Overall: as cose as possible to perfection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biene60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa

Property: Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 191, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Villa Marina Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Capri
#10 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#17 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa is glad to welcoming our special guests starting from April to October ... During your stay here at Villa Marina Capri, a 5 star hotel & Spa in Capri, you will definitely appreciate our impeccable service, our design rooms decorated with a touch of contemporary creativity, and the charming atmosphere of an early twentieth century home. Our hotel is tucked away in a private garden along the part of the coast that faces the Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples, only steps away from the Piazzetta which is the centre of Capri's day and night life. Don't miss to make reservation as soon as possible in order to get the most convenient accomodation for a comfortable and relaxing vacation on Capri island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing