We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience . words can not express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was there off season in November last year. the weather was not great. but this beautiful hotel and its restaurant made it up. the service is superb. from the general manager to receptionist and waiter are very warm and professional. I felt at home. this boutique hotel is a must to try. great value compared to other hotels on the island. the room is sunny with view.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountain88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 359 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband and I are well -travel people. we have summer home in Spain and we have been to Capri Island for a few times. We love this magic island, every time when we return there, we try to find something new . such as restaurants, sightseeing places, beaches.... Last year after we left Spain, we went to Capri for 10 days in October ,we stayed in JK Place for 3 nights. was not impressed with the service of hotel receptionists. they seemed little cold and commercial. the food of the restaurant was very plain.then we moved to Hotel Villa Marina which is just above JK Place.

We stayed 7 days, the hotel is so pretty with fantastic garden ,they even have herbal garden for the kitchen... The chef planted herbs himself . I asked some chillis, the restaurant manager Givani went to the garden and put the chilli in a small vacuum plastic bag for me to take home. small thing. but you can imagine the service. it is the best in Capri.

The general manager Roger is super professional. He knows how to treat his guests. he always gives us surprises.. such as afternoon snack in the room, ; a bottle of Champagne. we stayed in the penthouse. spacious with sun deck and swimming pool overlooking the Marina Grande.it is great experience!!

The food in the restaurant is delicious. fantastic service. We can not wait to go back this year again...!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plum063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I travelled from Australia with my husband and stayed at the Hotel Villa Marina in September 2011. WOW what an amazing experience, the staff, the hotel, the food and last but not least the view just HEAVEN in paradise.

Our room had a terrace overlooking the Gulf of Naples, we even had our own private Whirlpool. The staff were extremely friendly, a big thankyou to Giovanni who was an enormous help. Would definately go back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Cereo an amazing Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

stayed in villa marina with my girl friend for my birthday, actually a surprise prepared by her. This hotel is the perfect place to hide in for a week and relax! Rooms are always clean and the staff are always smiling and helpful in advising you on what to do. I realized that the management of this hotel is an Italian family, this made our experience even more pleasant because they really care about the satisfaction of their customers in every way. Meals where perfect, nothing else to say about it, you just know when a good Italian chef is doing his art. Advice to taste the fish. And the spa was really relaxing. The location of the hotel is amazing, with a splendid view from every angle, from the green mountains of Capri to its blue sea. Great get away vacations, already planning my next trip to villa marina

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAoffduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed in Vila Marina in October for one week and we simply adored it. Starting with the location, it is the best you will ever find: just in front of the harbour, so easy to access and with a breath-taking view of the sea and the islands in front of Capri. We stayed in a delux and it was perfect in every sense! Classy/ chic decorations, silent, furnished with every comfort, wonderful beds... We slept better than in our won homes. The staff is amazingly professional and put their utmost effort to make us feel not just at home, but as kings! They literally provided us with all we asked for and always with a big smile. The spa is another perl: Rosiara treated us with luxurious massages (I had a deep tissue one and I warmly suggest it!) as well as really good products. We went for treatments almost every day! And the food... is mouth watering. Breakfast made us wake up every morning with a smile and I strongly recommend you to have dinner at the Restaurant, Zequ'. I had a fish cartochio and it was amazing, the freshest fish and cooked to perfection. The garden is huge and beautiful, with sea view and hammocks, palm trees and flowers everywhere... an Italian dream. There is nothing wrong to add... we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms are all amazing, you can choose yours looking at the website. They're all wonderful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

If you are really would like to spend a very enjoyable holiday in Capri stay at Villa Marina they are always offering much more than you expect starting with very good upgrade accommodation, room amenities, welcome drink and snack , smile faces from all staff , healthy rich and tasty breakfast to good location plus free shuttle bus at your service at any time you wish and many much more facilities .
I really know them very well because I visit Capri 4 times a year and stay only with them ,
do not hesitate go and stay with Villa Marina only

Saleh Almudaihesh

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I visited at the start of the season but staff were on the ball and very helpful. The food was delicious. The hotel (unlike many on the island) has a lovely garden over-looking the sea - a quiet haven until all the day-trippers have gone home. Rooms are large modern and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 191, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Villa Marina Hotel & Spa)
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Capri
#10 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#11 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#17 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $379 - $951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa is glad to welcoming our special guests starting from April to October ... During your stay here at Villa Marina Capri, a 5 star hotel & Spa in Capri, you will definitely appreciate our impeccable service, our design rooms decorated with a touch of contemporary creativity, and the charming atmosphere of an early twentieth century home. Our hotel is tucked away in a private garden along the part of the coast that faces the Vesuvius and the Gulf of Naples, only steps away from the Piazzetta which is the centre of Capri's day and night life. Don't miss to make reservation as soon as possible in order to get the most convenient accomodation for a comfortable and relaxing vacation on Capri island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing