We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant and service”
Review of Edode - CLOSED

Edode
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Worcs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beutifully decorated and in good accessible location. A family visit prompted us to dine there for lunch. Fairly typical Capril prices (wine from €28/bottle for example) and food was very good and not over-priced for central Capri town. Near panoramic footpath but not direct se views per se. Highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    75
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't go. They charged us 6€ for "coperto" - they just served a few slices of bread - and 6€ for a bottle of water (0,75cl). Besides, the food was just average, the music too loud and there was no air con!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edodè R, Proprietario at Edode, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
siamo a ringraziarLa per la Sua recensione.
Per Sua conoscenza...
il 90% dei ristoranti di Capri applica lo stesso costo del coperto, del
nostro Ristorante...
Purtroppo, i costi di gestione delle attività commerciali dell'isola di Capri non sono
paragonabili a quelli di Barcellona...
Per arrivare a Capri, da Napoli, il costo, non è inferiore ai 46 euro, a persona...
Da Napoli per arrivare a Barcellona, il costo di un biglietto aereo,
andata e ritorno, è pari a circa 120 euro...
Come vede, non ci sono paragoni di costi a riguardo.
Per quanto concerne i cestini del pane il nostro Ristorante non ha mai avuto alcun problema ad offrire più cestini di pane, durante i pasti, ai propri clienti, ci mancherebbe.
L'aria condizionata, purtroppo, non è un optional ma un obbligo,
considerate le elevate temperature di Capri, in questo periodo.
Infine, per quanto riguarda il commento negativo sulle pietanze
offerte del nostro Ristorante rispettiamo la Sua opinione e cercheremo di migliorare...
Nel ringraziarLa dell'attenzione ed augurandoci di ritrovarLa
ai tavoli del nostro Ristorante, Le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and great location”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Right on the main drag of Via Emmanuelle, the location is great. We sat outside and enjoyed a lovely meal. The service is good and the food is very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nads8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Bread with olive oil and balsamic was lush. Traditional pasta dishes were tasty. Disappointed that with cover charge and tip that came to 15 euros. Next door just as good and much cheaper. Good atmosphere if you can get a table next to the window.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great all rounder !”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first meal in Capri, and it didn't disappoint. The food was excellent, the staff were very attentive and spoke perfect English. The only thing missing is a great view, but the food easily made up for that.

The restaurant is located in the posh end of Capri's shopping streets and it's great to eat outside in the hustle and bustle of the town.

The decor and menu is very trendy, with some lovely dishes to choose from.

They were more than happy to cook our food totally dairy free. The staff were very helpful in explaining all about the dishes. The owner remembered us and said hello to us each day we walked past. I wish we had gone twice if i'm completely honest, but i got sick (heat stroke) on the last day of our holiday and couldn't make it there.

When we go back to Capri in 2015, we will definitely be going back here for another meal.

Keep up the good work guys !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SubzeroGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edode also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing