We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Atmosphere with food to go with it”
Review of Pulalli Wine Bar

Pulalli Wine Bar
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere with food to go with it”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The restaurant is located on a tower overlooking the main Capri Piazza. Must make sure that you can get a table on the terrace overlooking the piazza which means that you need to have reservations made early in the day or before. The views are great, but the service and food match that also. We were not disappointed in our meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    176
    48
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“View from the balcony”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

There is one table for two on the balcony, up about 3 levels. Must book but it makes for a memorable experience being above and away from the crowds. The wine and food is good but it seems even better from your special table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildHare2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
681 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We ate here on our last evening in Capri and it was a lovely meal, we had a small table inside but against a window with the most beautiful view of the sunsetting over the sea. The woman who works there was so kind and helpful to us and our lack of italian knowledge. The burrata to start was the best we have ever had. The risotto was also very delicious and creamy. The main dishes were interesting, we did not order properly and the menu for entrees seems to be slightly americanized. But overall it was great, the wine selection was wonderful and the tiramisu was one of my favorites during our trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Disappointing Pasta”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We had been looking forward to eating here after reading the reviews. My wife and I both had pasta dishes, which were the most uninspiring we had in two weeks on the Amalfi Coast and Capri. The pasta was hard not al dente. On the plus side, the service is excellent. Our waitress was extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. The location, above the Piazza is great for people watching.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheersfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We wanted a low-key, light dinner, as compared to the very expensive, 3 or 4 course meals promised at most other restaurants in Capri, so we asked the gentlemen who ran our hotel, and they recommended Pulalli. We had to sit at the bar (even in April, which is off-season, the place is booked), but that was wonderful. We were about to leave, when the woman working there said "I baked some Tiramisu this morning - do you want some?" Yes. Yes, we did, and it was one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. We loved it so much we went back the second night. Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful service. Exactly what we wanted

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulalli Wine Bar also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Pulalli Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing