We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High prices and totally outside”

Da Paolino Lemon Trees
Ranked #30 of 129 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $180
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dinner in a magnificent and quiet lemon garden. Selection of local products Buffet of seafood. Meats and fishes grilled Selection of meat, aged in a fridge with Himalaya-pink salt Home-made cakes, wild berries and iceCream Now it is closed for the season Opening on th 14th April 2017
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This restaurant is quite popular but not much better than other restaurants on the island. Their fish and wines are also priced much higher.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank bgoldmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

All the meals we tried were very tasteful, the garden is spectacular, super clean bathrooms. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Top class

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank picav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

The atmosphere was amazing and with the high rated reviews on goggle we were excited to go. The service was horrible, they were not interested in serving us or making us feel welcome.

We had spaghetti and seafood dishes (in a white sauce), the spaghetti tasted like it came from an American box and the seafood did not seem fresh at all!!

It was our most expensive meal on the Coast priced at just over $150 Euros. We had a Caprese salad, a bottle of wine, and our 2 pasta dishes!!! That’s it! When we saw the bill we were even more disappointed in this place.

The locals seemed to be getting great service and their table was full of Red sauce items, maybe that’s the way to go if you end up eating here.

They did have some big lemon candles on each table, but they never came by to light it?!

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Amazing dinning experience with hundreds of lemons over our heads. Quite unique place. Insalata Caprese was a good choice. It's a must do if you spend a night in Capri.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank danilomM6611QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

It can feel like a bit of a tourist trap because it is an iconic lemon tree covered outdoor restaurant but the food is incredible and the atmosphere is out of this world. I recommend the lemon ravioli and the spaghetti vongale. Make sure to call ahead to reserve your table if you are there in the busy months between June-September.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank haliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Paolino Lemon Trees also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 

Been to Da Paolino Lemon Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing