We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order the asparagus!”
Review of Ai Faraglioni

Ai Faraglioni
Ranked #99 of 120 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: $67 - $101
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Capri, Italy
1 review
“Don't order the asparagus!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Waitress friendly, food below average! The worst asparagus i have ever been served, was frozen then boiled to death! Waitress did understand and swapped it for a salad! The staff were very friendly but i would not go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraglioni d, Proprietario at Ai Faraglioni, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Google Translation
Mi dispiace molto sapere che gli asparagi non sono stati di suo gradimento, ma mi fa piacere informarla che i prodotti che usiamo sono tutti freschi e selezionati, e preparati al momento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    68
    61
    65
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waiter Ripped Us Off - Constanzo (sp?) is misleading”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Give the touristy nature of Capri, you expect to pay a cover charge here and there as well as a 15% gratuity at times. However, when a waiter brings you drinks and food pretending like it is complimentary and then charges you for it is near criminal. The waiter Constanzo (sp?) is a complete snake - I'd recommend steering away. Food was decent, but the view does stink. We were having a great time initially, but when we ended up with a 300e dinner we were very shocked. F this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCARTE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Velcome velcome Faraglione!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

First night out in Capri, we sort of drifted around Capris beautiful small streets checkin out the restaurants, ending up very near our hotel at ristorante Faraglioni with a lovely view at tha bay and i private booths. Being with my two grown up youngsters we soon got the attention of the waiters, who pleasantly guides us through the extensive menus. Gordon might have a fit a the number of dishes this place can turn out, but chosing fairly random -towards todays special - grilled seabass with fried zucchinis, who the personal waiter claimed to be grown form his own garden ( ;-)), to find the most exquisite fish and condiments, I predict these guys actually can play the whole menu!.

Very good for restaurant in business for so long, not to loose the touch. The youngsters played it safe with the Milanese, which I believe was at its best. So for primi an secundi plates this place is a safe bet at a medium price range. Service is prima, our personal waiter called for assistance chosing the wine, a non expensive Brunello, but the argument was for 07 or 06. The boss settled the argument levelling the price. Super!

The personal waiter visited us frequently with charming stories and little compliments, presumeably piggy banking a huge tip ;-) which he got !

Desserts is another matter, why this place is'nt a my five star. I had a rather bland panacotta, sorry guys better luck next time. The youngsters had the tiramisu, which they found good but not stunning. Lady fingers totally missing in site!

All in all, go there for atmosphere and a stunning wine card and the primi piati!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlemCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Poor food, exorbitantly priced, cover charge and service charge on top. The experience was not pleasant and we would not go there again. Waiter was not at all helpful and once we had ordered they seemed to lose interst in us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Food and Enchanting Place”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our best meal in Capri. This restaurant has a great location, romantic atmosphere and serves great food. The service is superb! Our best dinner night in Capri for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Faraglioni also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ai Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing