We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want good value go to Villa Helios”
Review of Villa Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Helios
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“If you want good value go to Villa Helios”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great welcome on arrival. Location just about 10 minutes walk from the Funicular (if that). Rooms basic, but big, clean, comfortable bed, adequate wardrobe space, good size bathroom. We were very lucky to be next to the beautiful Terrace with great,unobstructed views of Capri. We were given good advice by Mira on a couple of walks to Arc Naturel and VillaJovis. By doing this in the morning we missed the 'day trippers'. Breakfast adequate but did not like the plastic knives and forks. Plenty of eating places within minutes walk. Excellent value and would definitely return and certainly recommend. Don't expect luxury but excellent value.Thank you Villa Helios for making our trip one to remember.

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was next to the terrace. No complaints about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoli18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    53
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
140
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andre Les Alpes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice welcome and clean. Nice terasse, good for breakfast
Good quality-price value. it's ok for a week-end
It was the first time in Capri and i would recommend this city, very interesting.I would certainly come again the next time in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bébert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my 5th year at Villa Helios and must say it has turned into my "home away from home". Mira and her entire staff are extremely helpful and hospitable. Love the garden and the unobstructed view of the Mediterranean from the terrace, the location and the fact that although it's a Case per Ferie- it doesn't have a curfew. Everything is impecable and the place is quiet, yet friendly. It has an Old World feeling and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria-teresa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very cute hotel. It is hard to find a bad hotel in Capri. This hotel was the least expensive I could find and was nervous because pics were not that nice. But I was surprised! It is super cute and has a great view of capri. There were 3 of us in a room and we found it very spacious and the bathroom was huge. The breakfas was nice and it felt good to stay there because it's actually a nunnery! And I think all proceeds go to the church. Don't worry..they do not look down on you for coming in very late after partying. I would stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This is not a 5 star hotel but you get a decent room and breakfast in a good location at a decent price. There are no extras. Bed linen and towels are changed daily. Quiet location close to Piazetta with excellent views towards Capri town and Marina Piccola. Staff are friendly and helpful. The major negative is the lack of air conditioning as the fan/dehumidifiers are noisy. Capri is often very humid in the summer months.. We would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunkydoryWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

Villa Helios is a "casa per ferie" (holiday home). it has 23 rooms, very cheap, very clean and very quiet, but in centre of Capri town. Reach it from the Piazetta at end of the fernicular, taking the arch on the right , between house numbers 11 and 12. In 5 minutes you reach Hotel J.W. Marriott Tiberio Palace and Villa Helios is just a few meters further, on the right. It is a beautiful old villa, with big garden with old trees. I had room 3, a single for 70 Euro with great and quiet garden view. Wonderful view of Capri from terrace on 2nd floor. There is a chapel inside for praying. The money goes to the next door retirement home. The staff are not nuns but lays. Open all day and night. There' a concierge at night. Rooms have no TV but there is one in the breakfast lounge. All very pretty and clean and a super wonderful find at low price. Room has ensuite bathroom, small but OK. There's a fan when it is hot. Writing table and good closet for clothes. Villa Helios soap and shampoo in bathroom. Good breakfast, but no eggs. Juices are from bottles of a very good brand (Yoga).
Very friendly staff. Mira, who answered my emails in good English personally took my heavy luggage to my room, up a flight of steps. Highly recommended and not just for rucksack budget travellers.

  • Liked — Cheapest of Capri but good
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 41 in Capri
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Helios

Property: Villa Helios
Address: Via Croce 4, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Helios, a unique villa that stands out for its peculiar style, halfway between Liberty and Moresco architecture. Villa Helios is steps away from 'La Piazzetta', Capri's renowned main square. The hotel rooms have quite nice features, the perfect place for a holiday in a gorgeous location. Rooms on the second floor have a stunning view over the town and the Mediterranean Sea. Rooms on the first and ground floor provide a comfortable and intimate space, some of them with a cozy little terrace with lounge chairs and tables. Every room features its own bathroom with shower and/or bathtub, TV set and air conditioning. Villa Helios also features a wonderful private terrace overlooking the Island's south bay and the town. The ideal place to have a relaxing aperitif at the sunset. All around Villa Helios is a stunning garden, a majestic Ficus tree's kingdom, which has been living here for centuries. Something really worth of seeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing