We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Capri
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best meal and service in Capri”
Review of Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Great hospitality, great food well presented, and finally an excellent pastry.
Restaurant details
Description: Great hospitality, great food well presented, and finally an excellent pastry.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I never have made it a point to write a review on a restaurant. However we are a couple that travels and dines out at upscale restaurants on a regular basis. Villa M, was our best experience in Italy so far. The food was fresh and home made, they have their own herb garden and farm. Great presentation as well. The entire staff was So attentive and ready for our every need. In fact if you get up to go the the restroom they run to make sure they are there to pull out your chair upon your return. Highly recommend and the setting is lovely!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tourist116773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2016

This lovely restaurant is set in a garden, just a few minutes walk away from the main area of Capri. All of the dishes feature the freshest ingredients, just picked from their own vegetable garden. The restaurant is lit with candles and is mostly on a large terrace, but there is an elegant interior as well. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed salads, the veal dish and two fantastic pastas, - all well prepared and authentic. The deserts were exceptional- we had the chocolate dessert and a fresh tasting lemon tart.
Wonderful service as well.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank curatedguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Delicious…best dinner we had in Capri. The restaurant is gorgeous, the setting is fabulous, the staff is fantastic but mostly the food is to die for! Pietro, the owner has left no stone unturned. This restaurant is Michelin star worthy, you don’t want to miss it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargaretS2894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at Villa Margherita during our stay in Capri. The setting is off the beaten track, intimate and peaceful. We arrived without a reservation and we were given a table promptly under the olive tree. The service is very efficient. The food was was absolutely delicious. They have their own garden for the veggies and herbs. The vegetable dish was a standout. There was no service charge and the bill was reasonable for what you get. There are many average and overpriced restaurants in Capri. This isn't one of them. I just wish we ate there more than once.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Livewell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Went here on tripadvisor recommendation. Must say even if it was ok it is over-recommended. I rather go for more local places. Having that said, friendly staff, nice food and nice location. You will not be disappointed but there are other better for money places. I give it a 3 star.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 605PeterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Margherita also viewed

 
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing