We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views. Service was exceptional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning views. Service was exceptional.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple from the US traveling Europe for 3 weeks. The location of this hotel is remote but the hotel shuttle is great and more than makes up for the remoteness. Furthermore, the views are unbeatable! The service was great. Only complaint we have is we did not get the best sleep because the hotel noise travels easily and the pillows are poor. We do recommend the boat day trip to Capri. Just beware of the crowds much like elsewhere along the Amalfi Coast. Also, there is a great pizzeria within a very short 5 minute walking distance that has great views, cheap prices, and delightful service. Of the 2 restaurants recommended by the hotel and available by a quick shuttle ride, we highly recommend el Refugio and NOT the panorama.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveler864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    285
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
211
820
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, WMids
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After struggling to find a family room for 4 in Sorrento, we decided on this hotel based on other reviews and booked a room 'for 3', emailing the hotel to ask if it was ok for us to share the room with 2 children, aged 7 and 5. A quick reply back offered us a large family room (a double bed and a bunk bed), not advertised, sea view, private balcony - perfect. We arranged a private transfer from the airport with another company and once at the hotel, experienced a lovely welcome, fast check in and had been able to reserve a place on the evening shuttle to Sorrento centre in advance from the UK. The drop off/pick up point was convenient in the town and the times in general suited our family. The shuttle was modern, clean and air-conditioned. The ride back after a busy day out usually meant our youngest was asleep on the bus by the time we reached the hotel. The hotel pool area was clean and the views lovely. The pool was cold we felt for August, but maybe that was because we were so far up the hill. The size was fine for the kids and we always had sunbeds. The staff were so helpful with arranging take-away breakfasts on days we planned to leave too early for the breakfast in the restaurant due to day trips. When we needed to travel outside of the scheduled shuttle bus times, for a reasonable charge we could book a time to suit us - very handy when wanting to catch an early-ish train to beat the crowds at Vesuvio and Herculaneum, or the port. The bathroom was clean and the shower powerful. I did take my own hairdryer as I noticed in the hotel photo's the hairdryer provided was in the bathroom - that wouldn't work for a family of 4! A safe in the room (no extra charge) was very useful. The room was large and both the bunk bed and the balcony perfectly safe, the balcony doors having fly-screens and shutter options. Air con worked fine. The maid service included a tidy up of our own things, which we hadn't expected. We did find the pillows and mattress rather firm. A lovely touch on my husband's 40th birthday was found on our return from a day trip to Positano - a cake selection, a bottle of prosecco on ice and juices for the kids.
Eating out: While most kids eat pizza and pasta, everywhere only served adult portions so the youngest never managed to finish a dish. The local restaurants close to the hotel were okay - better for adults selection-wise. The fast-food style bar food available in the hotel was only adequate for price/quality - we chose not to eat in much. They would probably do better just offering a variety of baguettes/rolls or toasties with fries/salads rather than attempting more. The breakfast buffet selection however was great. Coffee very good.
The location, room, shuttle bus, breakfast and mostly the staff made this hotel stay a pleasure and I would not hesitate in recommending it to a family looking for a stress-free stay in Sorrento.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have private balconies that face the sea but are closer to the road. 2nd floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gochoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests


Thank you very much for your favorable opinion about our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind comments and hope you return again
A joy to our job is having guests return again and again as we watch families grow.

Thank once again
Cordially
Giovanni Altea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

You won't be disappointed with this hotel. The staff make your stay completely hassle free. They are knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean as are the lovely grounds and pool. Don't be put off by the out of town location. A free mini bus makes regular runs into Sorrento, and the local bus stops right outside the door. The roof top bar offers spectacular views of the bay of Naples and the great sunsets around Capri. We had room 204 which comes with a private terrace with sun loungers, chairs and table. We went on the recently offered service of a ride in a fantastic Ape. The guide knew exactly where to stop along the Amalfi coast for us to take photos and told us all about the area. The tour lasted 4 hours which we would recommend you give it a try.
We had an amazing holiday and the Prestige Hotel made it extra special. We would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have the best views and private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests

Thanks for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion , it has been a pleasure to have you as a client !

I feel sorry because I didn't have chance to see you on your departure day , for say to you "arrivederci" and ask about your visit in Naples

I hope to keep in touch with you and have you here again and again
"Grazie mille" thank 's a lot
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is in a great hilltop location with wonderful views of Sorrento and the coastline. It is situated about 20 minutes out of Sorrento but the free shuttle bus does morning and evening/night transfers into Sorrento and also to nearby restaurants. The little trattoria around the corner from the hotel, ( Da Salvatore ) was so friendly, so cheap and had the best pizzas!! The nearby restaurant "Il Rifugio" treated us very well indeed and is worth a try also. All of the staff of Hotel Prestige were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious and clean and had a view from the balcony. The pool area was large and beautifully presented. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. We spent 3 nights there and could easily have stayed longer. The local bus goes to Positano and Amalfi or you can catch a boat down at Sorrento Port to the Isle of Capri or to other places. We did both of these trips and would recommend them! If you don't mind being out of town, then this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your beautiful review and for your positive comments regarding our staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Prestige.

Best Regards

Altea Giovanni
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel in July 2013. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was wonderful. We were traveling with our 21 month old son, and by the end of our stay, he had gotten so many hugs, sweets and cookies from them, that he ran right to the desk as soon as we got off the elevator! The location is well up on the hill from downtown Sorrento, but there is a free shuttle bus. We had booked a bigger room with a balcony, which we used a lot and also enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was really good with a big variety of Italian items, as well as most elements of a full English breakfast! Big thank you to the staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omn934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Prestige for seven nights at the beginning of September. The staff is the reason to stay here. There are many hotels with the view, a pool, and breakfast, but Maria, Roberto, Emiliana, Enzo, Mary and everyone at the Prestige are the reason to choose Hotel Prestige over other hotels in the area. This staff is quick to help with directions, advice on places to visit, and restaurant suggestions. We feel because of the efficiency and graciousness of the staff that this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: If you want a view from your window, you will want to ask for a "Superior" room. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 415claudia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore generale at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very beautiful review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff make your holiday in Sorrento very special.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Prestige!

Best Regards

Altea Giovanni
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't rate this hotel high enough!

Staff- brilliant, friend , helpful - there's nothing they won't do or at least they try! I believe it's a family run hotel - so you see familiar faces at the reception and serving you breakfast every day - which is brilliant !!!! Even the cleaners are lovely - smiling and greeting you every morning.

Rooms - cleaned every day, spacious, big double bed, air-coned with TV, mini bar and brilliant funky bathroom - our rooms had a little terrace facing the gardens with table and chairs, but other rooms had balcony with sea view too - we were happy with ours though :)

Breakfast - not only it's included in your room price, but it's lovely, fresh bread with selection of cheese and ham, but also eggs bacon and beans, choices of fruit and sweet breads, cereal - EVERYTHING ! coffee, tea is served to you - you just can't fault it - and if you can then there's something wrong with you!

Pool side, and terrace - BEAUTIFUL - it doesn't really get any better than that to be honest, views are breathtaking, pool is a bit on a small side but who cares, there's also a roof top seating with the most amazing views over the Sorrento marina.

The prices of the mini bar and food ( snacks from the menu) are good - I'd go as far as saying cheap! - bottle of beer for as low as 2.50 Euro - What's not to like about that ?!

Free shuttle bus - it runs 4x in the morning and them 4x in the afternoon the latest at 11pm going back to the hotel, it takes cca 30 minutes ( depending on the traffic) - but the driver is brilliant .... ! You need to book the bus at least an hour before your departure so we always booked it the night before.

What else can I say, I can't fault it, and I WOULD recommend this hotel to anybody! If I'd ever go back ( not that I wouldn't want to because I really would - but there's whole world to see too) I really would stay in this hotel again. It's beautiful and we left Sorrento with plenty of good memories not only because of Sorrento town - which is lovely with plenty to see - but the hotel and the staff too!

Thank you to all the staff of this lovely hotel - and we hope to see you again soon !!!!!!

Room Tip: the rooms facing the gardens are more quiet as the ones facing the marina because of the road runnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIMSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,685 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,842 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
712 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing