We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, awesome service, wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in the first week of May 2013 during our Italy trip. Right from the pick at the station to the drop on our last day, we loved this hotel. It is located at a 20 minute ride from the main city of Sorrento..but the awesome view from this hotel is worth every bit of the 20 minute ride. The shuttle service was very prompt and maintained time for the pick ups and drops.

The moment we reached the hotel we were mesmerized by the view of the sea and the towns below. We were greeted by Maria at the reception and she was very helpful. Check-in was a bit slow because of another couple who had some issues with their room..! Our room was very nice and cozy and well decorated. It had a nice warm feeling and was kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. Breakfast spread was decent but there were too many cakes in the spread.

On our first night they sent us to a very nice restaurant for dinner, Il Rifuglio I guess..the food and service there was amazing.The price of the rooms was good compared to the service they offered. They helped us plan our day trips from Sorrento to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Capri..we saw quite a few places around. The bus going to Amalfi stops right outside the hotel, so we came back from Amalfi quite conveniently.

Overall a nice stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Prestige is a great hotel with absolutely amazing views of Sorrento and the mountains/sea. It is indeed a little bit outside of the city center, but even with days packed full of activities, we found the shuttle service very accommodating and the staff ready to meet every need. If you are looking for complete ease of travel, no where on the Amalfi coast is particularly easy to get to, but this hotel strives above others to make your trip as simple as possible. Though there isn't a restaurant onsite, they have a full snack and bar menu and will bring your food to the room, pool or gardens. Our room was impeccably clean and again, you cannot beat that view! Until next time...thank you Hotel Prestige!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueRoseDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Before booking a Hotel in or around Sorrento I did my homework by reading the many reviews - both on Trip Advisor and on the internet so we had high expectations of the Hotel Prestige.
The price was very competitive and the idea of staying slightly away from Sorrento was appealing.
We were delighted with our room, and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very very helpful and friendly with a lot of helpful information to help us to explore Sorrento and surrounding area. The view is quite stunning and the small pool is ideal for a quick cool off after a days exploration.
However the downside for us was the location (even after reading reviews we did not realise just how far out the Hotel is) - I booked knowing a shuttle bus was provided but this was only with limited times. There is a bus stop outside the Hotel but often by the time the bus arrived (for an excursion) it was nearly always full and we were never able to get a seat. I would advise anyone to start your journey in Sorrento itself - that way you have a chance of getting a seat.
The other downside is that although there are two or three excellent restaurants which the Hotel shuttle bus will take you we would have liked the chance of the huge choice of places to eat in Sorrento itself. The shuttle does not provide this service and the local buses are very erratic in the evenings so it was impossible to take the chance - unless you book a Taxi which would make an expensive evening out. Also Sorrento looked beautiful from the Hotel in the evening - again which we wished we could have visited at this time.
Due to the hairpin bends etc we decided not to hire a car this time so we were very reliant on public transport.
Even so - nothing can take away the beauty of the area, places of interest to visit and we would definitely return to Sorrento - but would choose a Hotel a little closer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasione301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and I highly recommend it. Iit is located on the top of the mountain with great views of the town of Sorrento and Capri. They offer a free shuttle to the center of town and although it's schedule was somewhat limited,it all worked out. The price of the room was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. They had a very nice hot breakfast, included and a large assortment of very tasty cakes. The staff was helpfully in planing our day trips and arranging transportation to and from Naples. The only downside was that the rooms were on the small side with little room to put our suitcases.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved staying here! The hotel itself is gorgeous and very clean, with amazing views overlooking Sorrento. We told them we were coming for our honeymoon, and when we arrived to our room they had given us wine and bruschetta and snacks with a note congratulating us- the only hotel on our whole trip that did something sweet for our special vacation! One small inconvenience is the location away from the city. They remedy this a bit by providing a shuttle to take you to and from the city center which is really nice, but it is also a little inconvenient because you have to reserve what time you want to go down and what time to get picked up, so if you are done early etc you may have to wait around for the shuttle. But we did call a couple times to ask them to come earlier. They were so accommodating to our requests that this little thing was not a big deal at all. We LOVED the shuttle driver too, who would sing as he drove haha! They also coordinate boat trips to Capri and others...We did the Capri trip, and the company they coordinate you with is fantastic. Also a bonus because you can just charge the excursions to your room/CC, which is nice if you are trying to conserve your Euros. Great hotel and we would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As an overall package, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Rooms well appointed, great pool area, stunning views, good food reasonably priced; but the staff were the best ever. Every one really cared and its not just a local thing (try the local supermarket for comparison). Of course you only get these views being high up so dont expect to be able to walk anywhere, we had a car, but they lay an a great free bus service so you dont feel isolated. We were only staying for four days and the one day we did go out I wish we hadnt.

Room Tip: Sea view balconys are sunny from late morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremysmithyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights as part of our honeymoon in early June 13, and loved every minute. From the welcome we had at the front desk,to the hotel packing breakfasts for us on the day we left, they could not do enough for us. Special mentions for Maria,Roberto and of course the crazy( in a good way) Natale! All were amazing to us and helped make sure our honeymoon was special. We booked the deluxe room on the top floor and loved it. The room is big, clean and decorated in a very unique way! The terrace was fantastic ,with equally impressive views. I would definitely recommend paying that little bit more to ensure you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Breakfast at the hotel was The best of our trip ( we stayed at 3 different hotels) great selection of meats,cheese,beans,eggs,bacon and the best cake selection we have ever seen.
As other reviewers have mentioned,the hotel is 20mins drive from sorrento, and does run shuttle buses, 3 times before lunch,and 3 times in The evening, and also runs a couple of 5 min journeys to two local restaurants every night ( very nice,very well priced). Not sure why some have deemed the hotels location a negative,given it can easily researched beforehand on their website or indeed on tripadvisor! It's quite clear the hotel is not in the centre, and this is indeed reflected in the price. I'd also add, the local Sita bus stops right outside the hotel, which takes you on a hair raising ride along the amalfi coast if you so wish. All in all, a great hotel,great staff,a lovely pool area ( nice temperature), and yes there are a few minor negatives ( lack of tea/coffee in room )but they really don't detract from the experience.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DREWTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,040 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $96 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing