We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

After days of travel through Italy we were delighted to find this home away from home. They care about you here. The rooms are as good as you can find at this price and the staff is clearly vetted carefully by the hiring manager. The one possible downside is that you are waaaay up the mountain, but they operate an efficient shuttle to take you most everywhere and it was a welcome relief after driving the cities of Italy. Also, check out the new restaurant Refugio. It's nearby - shuttle trip - and the very best food of our 10 days in Italy. The hotel also has a relationship with Panorama Restaurant and it is very good.

Room Tip: Runners might ask about the nearby arboretum where you can get in some hills and a good view with mi...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusMaximus_49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guests
We thank you for sharing your opinion, we have really aprreciated so beautiful words for the Hotel and staff and restaurants.
We try to do all our best to give you the better ways to enjoy the Sorrento areas with the free shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the future and remain.

Best regards

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prestige Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked all of Sorrento - absolutely fabulous both day and night. The pool was cold but very clean. The only potential negative is that it is 10-15 minute drive from downtown section. The shuttle greatly minimized this negative. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sicilian_1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guests

We thank you for sharing your opinion and for so beautiful words for the Hotel and services.
We try to do all our best to give you the better ways to enjoy the Sorrento areas with the free shuttle service. We hope to see you again in the future and remain.

Best regards

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is outside of the main town of Sorrento and about a 10 min trip by car based on one of the cliffs overlooking Sorrento Bay. Thankfully, the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the main town several times a day, otherwise a car would be needed.
The hotel itself was a little outdated but clean enough. The room sizes were large and the bathroom was a great size too. We had our own verandah but this faced the main road and therefore took a little of the gleam away. We didn't take advantage of the facilities as we were always on the go exploring the nearby surroundings. Breakfast each morning was good.
Staff were very friendly and helpful in trying to help organise trips around the areas. We would highly recommend seeing the Amalfi Coast by boat trip (as opposed to bus/car) and a trip to Capri is a must to see the Blue Grotta and swim through the Green Grotta - we loved it so much we went back to Capri a second time! It is also very easy to catch a train to see Pompei.
Getting to Sorrento isn't always easy - we caught a train from Rome to Naples and arranged through the hotel for a driver to pick us up from Naples train station and drive us to the hotel - a little pricier but we had heard Naples can be quite dangerous and wanted an easy way to get there. This was another great service provided by the hotel - they really work hard to anticipate their guests needs.
The only real critique we had was the internet - we were promised free wifi in the rooms and the signal was so weak it kept dropping out and would only work if I sat in the reception lounge area, which was a little annoying.
Otherwise, we found this to be a great base to explore the beautiful coast of Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicandp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff will bend over backwards to do what they can to help. They were very professional and extremely helpful, breakfast was very good. We reserved a dinner at Panorama, a restaurant they have an arrangement with and it was very good. Several people from the hotel also went and we had a private room to ourselves. The transport to and from Sorrento was a plus. I traveled with my mother and they were very helpful getting her in and out of the van. The bus to go visit the other nearby places stops right in front which was also great.

The only problems were the beds and the pillows in our room which were extremely hard and made it very difficult to sleep. The beds were 2 separate twin beds put together but since it was my mother and me it was ok, had I been with my husband it would not have been. It is a shame that the beds and pillows were so hard since that is a main reason to come to a hotel and it unfortunately marred what is an exceptional hotel, very well decorated, superb breakfast and the staff unbelievable, but I hope that not all the rooms have beds and pillows that hard. We were only there 2 nights otherwise we would have asked to change rooms.

Room Tip: Please make sure you ask for a room with softer beds and pillows, maybe it was just ours that were s...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank unicorn806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The situation of the hotel is great - on the top of the ridge above Sorrento, so you have views over Sorrento and down the Amalfi Coast towards Positano.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist and the driver who spends most of his time driving guests to/from Sorrento.

I stayed in a single room which was surprisingly small and had a bed which was not very comfortable. The walls are also very thin which meant I was woken up by my neighbour's iPhone alarm every morning!

Breakfast was tasty and plentiful which sets you up for the day.

Overall a great hotel but let down by less than prestigious rooms.

Room Tip: Single room was very small and a bit gloomy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chillcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a fantastic place! We stayed for 2 nights, it was already fully booked the next 2 nights, 3 months prior, so that told us a lot about its popularity. I has hired a car to drive down the Amalfi cost, and its in a great location for that. And at night we left the car and used the complimentary shuttle to Sorrento. Great arrangement.

We had booked a sea view upgrade, and on arrival were given an additional upgrade, a level higher, where we had our own large private fenced/gated patio area and access through the gate to a shared solarium. The views were fantastic, pics attached.

The only downside is theres not a great food choice, good for snacks or lunchtime, but not for evening meal. That, however, is no real issue, since most guests did what we did and used their shuttle to eat in the town. Im sure the hotel could increase the choice if there was a demand for it.

Would stay again in a flash, terrific service and value for money.

Room Tip: Sea view a must, better view in upper rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank m4xwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Due to a stupid error on my part we didn't stay in this hotel. I failed to change the date when I booked two hotels for consecutive nights and had in fact booked two hotels for one night! When we arrived at this hotel (with the help of the receptionist) we found we was no booking for us and no room as the hotel was full. Our booking had been for the previous night.
The very kind receptionist quickly found another hotel for us nearby and offered any hotel services, such as the shuttle bus, use of the pool or restaurant if we needed them. She couldn't have done more and we wished we had gone there for breakfast because the hotel we stayed in served a substandard breakfast.
The hotel looked beautiful, had ample parking and it was a real shame we couldn't stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enamelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore generale at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable contribution and to feel satisfied of our staff! We hope to see you again like our guest.

Best Regards

Altea Giovanni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing