We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa la Terrazza - an extraordinary property in Sorrento”
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa la Terrazza - an extraordinary property in Sorrento”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 week trip to Sorrento where we stayed at Villa la Terrazza. If you are looking for an authentic - non hotel experience - in Sorrento this should be your only choice. In addition to a historic property, the location overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Mt Vesuvius along with a 2 minute walk to everything in Sorrento makes this an idea location either for a short visit or a longer one as we just experienced. In addition, Andrea Azzariti who is the owner couldn't be more accomodating. He made sure that every aspect of our stay was "first class" and we are already planning our return trip for next December. If you have any questions about this property, please feel free to contact me and I would be more than happy to relate our experiences to you.

Room Tip: Because this is a villa with apartments, the choice of rooms is really dependent upon the size of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelamcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
102
90
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place is Superb!!! We stayed with our 2 sons 13 and 15. The most spectacular view in Sorrento!! We stayed in the Il Faito Suite. Absolutely gorgeous and authentic. Our host Andrea was more than gracious. We toured the entire Villa with him. The family history of this Villa was intriguing. Andrea is in the process of renewing a gem that has been in his family for one hundred years. The location is absolutely perfect walking distance to everything. If you are considering Sorrento, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearceMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

There are three things that make this an amazing place to stay. Location, view and staying in an interesting historical building.
We stayed in the Paradise apartment which was huge. We felt like the kings of the castle looking down on all the activity below us at the Marina Piccolo. The view was like a moving picture. Ferries coming and going, fishermen, cruise liners and yachts.
No need to eat out in the touristy restaurants, just have a take away from Bar Rita and enjoy the view from the apartment which is better than the view from a restaurant as is the food!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solupred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

To summarize our stay in Villa Terrazza,
Best location,
Best view,
Best apartments
It definitely was the perfect stay around Sorrento.
My wife and I have spent 3 nights in Sorrento during my participation in a conference in Sorrento. Returning to this Villa every afternoon was something to look for. The Villa is perfectly located in a walking distance from the city's main attractions and restaurants.
The view from the apartments facing the Napoli Bay is beautiful and tranquil.
The apartments themselves are well equipped with all the necessary stuff needed for cooking and serving, and are also very clean.
Since we've had a rented car, we found it very comfortable to be able to park near the villa in a privet parking- yet another advantage of the place
And least but not last, Andrea who runs this place (the Villa was built by his grand grand mother as her summer house)is doing a very good job in helping the visitors and instructing them about local attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Motti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just spent 9 days at Villa Terrazza with a friend and can only say WOW!! The villa is perfectly situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to shops, restaurants, train and bus stops. The view from the terrace is amazing overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius as the backdrop. The perfect place to watch a sunset and to wake up in the morning and have your breakfast watching the ferries come and go. Andrea is the perfect host - friendly, helpful and provides the most amazing boat trips. He can recommend any number of great restaurants and can help you with any other tours you may wish to do. Our apartment was Azzurra D which had everything we needed and when we opened our window and front door we had a great view of the bay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property as THE place to stay if you are visiting the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an apartment that has views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalwallinu, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

During our travels of Italy we stayed here for 6 nights in the Il Golfo apartment. Our son-in-law booked for us and asked where we wanted to stay in Sorrento. We said 'somewhere overlooking the water'. Well......what a place and what a view, overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius in the background!! Our lounge opened to a huge terrace perfect for enjoying a glass of wine at the end of the day while watching the sun set......when we were back early enough!! So much to see and do and Sorrento is a great base for accessing all the must-do sights.
Andrea and his business partner Bruno made our stay memorable with trips on their boats to the islands of Capri and Ischia....Capri having the most incredible blue water and the best meal ever enjoyed at Taverna Pietropaolo Stalina at Ischia. Andrea checked on us several times a day and offered suggestions for places to eat, where to book tours etc. He couldn't be more helpful
.....Thanks!
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Sorrento you may as well have views over the water and Villa Terrazza fits the bill and more!! We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just returned from an amazing week at the Villa La Terrazza. We had a party of 10 celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. We reserved three of the suites including the spectacular Paradisio. The views are to die for and the sunsets incredible. We spent many lovely evenings on the terrace.The location of the Villa couldn't be more perfect. You are within short walking distance to everything including the train station and ferries. Andrea and his family are amazing hosts. We took two boat rides with Andrea one to Capri that inlcuded the beautiful grottos and swimming off the boat in the Mediterranean sea and a sail down the coast to Poisitano with a stop in the lovley little town of Nerano for lunch. Both were beyond belief. Andrea also arranged for our party to be picked up and taken to fantastic restaraunts for classic Italian dinners. On our last day Andrea and his beautiful wife toured us around the shopping areas of Sorrento and took us to many incredibe llittle shops. I have to say it was the best vacations of our lives!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eferraio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Property: Villa Terrazza
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing