We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

To summarize our stay in Villa Terrazza,
Best location,
Best view,
Best apartments
It definitely was the perfect stay around Sorrento.
My wife and I have spent 3 nights in Sorrento during my participation in a conference in Sorrento. Returning to this Villa every afternoon was something to look for. The Villa is perfectly located in a walking distance from the city's main attractions and restaurants.
The view from the apartments facing the Napoli Bay is beautiful and tranquil.
The apartments themselves are well equipped with all the necessary stuff needed for cooking and serving, and are also very clean.
Since we've had a rented car, we found it very comfortable to be able to park near the villa in a privet parking- yet another advantage of the place
And least but not last, Andrea who runs this place (the Villa was built by his grand grand mother as her summer house)is doing a very good job in helping the visitors and instructing them about local attractions, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Motti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
101
88
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just spent 9 days at Villa Terrazza with a friend and can only say WOW!! The villa is perfectly situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to shops, restaurants, train and bus stops. The view from the terrace is amazing overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius as the backdrop. The perfect place to watch a sunset and to wake up in the morning and have your breakfast watching the ferries come and go. Andrea is the perfect host - friendly, helpful and provides the most amazing boat trips. He can recommend any number of great restaurants and can help you with any other tours you may wish to do. Our apartment was Azzurra D which had everything we needed and when we opened our window and front door we had a great view of the bay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property as THE place to stay if you are visiting the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an apartment that has views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalwallinu, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

During our travels of Italy we stayed here for 6 nights in the Il Golfo apartment. Our son-in-law booked for us and asked where we wanted to stay in Sorrento. We said 'somewhere overlooking the water'. Well......what a place and what a view, overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius in the background!! Our lounge opened to a huge terrace perfect for enjoying a glass of wine at the end of the day while watching the sun set......when we were back early enough!! So much to see and do and Sorrento is a great base for accessing all the must-do sights.
Andrea and his business partner Bruno made our stay memorable with trips on their boats to the islands of Capri and Ischia....Capri having the most incredible blue water and the best meal ever enjoyed at Taverna Pietropaolo Stalina at Ischia. Andrea checked on us several times a day and offered suggestions for places to eat, where to book tours etc. He couldn't be more helpful
.....Thanks!
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Sorrento you may as well have views over the water and Villa Terrazza fits the bill and more!! We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just returned from an amazing week at the Villa La Terrazza. We had a party of 10 celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. We reserved three of the suites including the spectacular Paradisio. The views are to die for and the sunsets incredible. We spent many lovely evenings on the terrace.The location of the Villa couldn't be more perfect. You are within short walking distance to everything including the train station and ferries. Andrea and his family are amazing hosts. We took two boat rides with Andrea one to Capri that inlcuded the beautiful grottos and swimming off the boat in the Mediterranean sea and a sail down the coast to Poisitano with a stop in the lovley little town of Nerano for lunch. Both were beyond belief. Andrea also arranged for our party to be picked up and taken to fantastic restaraunts for classic Italian dinners. On our last day Andrea and his beautiful wife toured us around the shopping areas of Sorrento and took us to many incredibe llittle shops. I have to say it was the best vacations of our lives!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eferraio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just got back from a wonderful stay at Villa Terrazza with my family. The Villa was perfectly situated in the center of town (right off the main Piazza). It was a struggle to find a place in Sorrento that comfortably accommodated our group of 5, so we were fortunate to come across the Paradise Suite (with 3 separate sleeping areas). Andrea could not have been a more gracious host, taking us out on multiple boat excursions, and recommending great local places to eat. It was truly a memorable experience, and I hope to be able to stay here again in the future. Many Thanks, Carrine

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Villa La Terrazza is the perfect place to stay in Southern Italy. Located near downtown Sorrento and along the Amalfi Coast this is by far the best Villa in Sorrento. Close to all downtown shops, restaurants, and the train & bus station for trips to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius, and Herculaneum. Views from the patio are more than amazing. Take the sailboat along the coast or the speed boat to Capri and enjoy a wonderful lunch with gorgeous views. Andrea and his family were more than helpful throughout the week. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our family of 4 had a fantastic stay here. The views were unbelievable from every which way even just looking out my bedroom window. Andrea is a very pleasant guy with a great disposition although we found that his focus is on his excursions instead of apartment improvement. We didnt mind it much because its setting had the most beauty I have ever seen and super convenience. This location is a great home base to all attractions, stores and restaurants. There are a few slight down sides that I must mention- Our doors did not lock or close. Even though its perfectly safe, we didnt want to leave anything important in the rooms (like our passports) so my husband and I carried around all our valuables wherever we went. On one occasion, we came home late at night to a swinging open door to find a cat sitting on our kitchen chair. We just laughed it off. There were only 2 towels given to us in 3 days. There were 4 of us. They were changed the day we were checking out. I had to do a small load of laundry for clean towels and personal items but the power circuit blows every 10 min. and I have to keep running outside to reset power. It was a bit noisy because its near a road that leads to the dock and buses honk the horns as they round the corner. It was my wake up alarm. Who would want to sleep the day away? Andrea says he is working on improving Villa LaTerrazza but the old world charm it has will bring me back. Dont expect super luxury accommodations, but do expect a luxury view with a charming host. Definitely do Andreas excursion to Capri, and if he takes his daughter Elza, you're in for a treat. I wanted to take her home with me. I still highly recommend this place. I give it a 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannelcoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Property: Villa Terrazza
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing