We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect holiday residence!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mirja Lor...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday residence!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

LOCATION
The location of the apartment is incredible and Marco's statement of the apartment being 3 meters from the seaside is not exaggerated at all. You fall asleep with the sounds of the waves. It is located at a small bay with a beach which invites for a swim. Furthermore, there are plenty of restaurants and a small shop where you can buy all necessary basics and more when you step outside the door.

APARTMENT
The apartment is very homely and tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you need and more! The balcony with a view on the vesuv invites for a great meal. Furthermore, it was very clean!

HOST'S
Marco and Lucy are perfect hosts!
They helped with everything regarding the flat and were even happy to help with suggestions for trips around Sorrent.Thumbs up!

Definitely recommendable!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks Mirja for your beautiful rewiew .... We are happy that you stay well at home and that you enjoied your holiday in Sorrento!! We hope to meet you again you was very nice and friendly guests!!
Buona vita.
Marco e Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdem10
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, a few metres from the beech in the beautiful Marina Grande. The apartment is exceptionally furnished with all comforts required. The owners are perfect hosts, the place has two bedrooms a large lounge/kitchen with two bathrooms. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks Giovanni for your words!!
We try to do the best for our guest!! We will be happy to host you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Anne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodations and hosts”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marco and Lucy are fantastic hosts who really work to ensure that their guests have a wonderful stay. They are so warm and welcoming! They stocked the kitchen with everything we needed, plus some very nice surprises like bottles of local wine, some fruit and treats for our kids. The apartment is clean, bright and comfortably spacious for our family of five. We would recommend this apartment to everyone!
We loved the location and enjoyed several of the restaurants right on the beach, but be prepared for a fairly strenuous walk uphill when you go into the town square!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Tanks for your words, we are happy that you enjoy your time in our appartament and in Sorrento. You were very friendly guests and we will be honored to host you again if you want come back in Sorrento.
We raccomended Mary Ann to all the TripAdvisor host community!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiN794
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A really beautiful house in a great location with lovely owners.”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Such a lovely house which is beautifully furnished. It is very generously equipped and we would like to live there! The owners are lovely people who made us very welcome.
Marina Grande is a lovely calm place with a number of good restaurants. It is only a short walk from the bustle of Sorrento.
Can't recommend this highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A delightful, good sized 2-floor apartment with room for two couples plus. Has the quaintest second full bathroom built into the rock face - worth the trip alone. View of the sea a little exaggerated but true and the apartment could be seen from the sea! Delightful owners who were super helpful, waited hours for us to arrive, left us with everything we needed and were at the end of a telephone when we needed them. Very comfortable. The only negative, you had to walk up 40 steps to get to the front door. Bus from outside the front door up to the main town very convenient but only hourly. Many excellent restaurants outside the door plus shop and grocery store. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Welcoming Hosts
Liked least: Driving the narrow streets to get there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbaert0...
Bremerhaven, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Danke Norbert..... vielen Dank für die schönen Worten , die du uns geschrieben hast, Marco und ich waren geehrt euch als Gäste zu haben und euch einen so schönen Urlaub☀ angeboten zu haben .... Wir versuchen immer unser Bestes für unsere Gäste zu machen und ihr wart wirklich Besonders und Lieb. Wir hoffen, dass wir uns eines Tages wiedersehen ... Grüsse alle von uns beide .... Küsse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusole_8
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Grazie Ludovica
Siamo felici che siete stati così bene, per noi siete stati ospiti molto amichevoli, simpatici e graditi.... Saremo sempre felici di riospitarvi... tornate quando volete!!! Buona vita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing